Nice to meet you!

What an awkward title… Probably suits me and this blog because right now I feel really awkward typing this. So who am I? I am the murderous witch you see below.

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

Trust me, I’m usually not as murderous as I look in this picture. Hard to believe, I know. I’m also not a witch, unfortunately (obviously I’m just saying this because of the Statute of Secrecy).

I’m a writer (hopefully I’ll be able to write for a living one day, but I’m only seventeen), reader, Potterhead, dreamer, gamer, PokΓ©mon master, daughter of Athena, whovian and so much more. If you want to know more about me, just read the about page, which is also incomplete because obviously I’m not going to write an autobiography on here, that’d be crazy. I guess you’ll find out more about me in other blog posts (if I can keep this up). A very important thing to know is that after the summer holidays I’ll be in my senior year and I don’t know how often I’ll be able to blog, but I’ll do my best.

Personally I think you can learn a lot from a person by looking at their bookshelves, so here you go:

Fun fact: these aren’t even all of my books. I have a lot of my childhoodbooks stored in the closet behind my bed. I haven’t read all of the books on these shelves yet, either. I really hope to do so this summer and I’ll write some reviews.

So now that you know a little bit about me (and my books), why did I start this blog? That, is a very good question. Because I like writing? Because I like writing about writing? Because I like writing about books? Because sometimes I need to rant about book related things or anything else? Because I’ve tried blogging before and I kind of missed it? I really don’t know. You might find out the answer later on. Or maybe you won’t.

I’ll try keeping this blog updated, but school will probably get in the way a lot. And when I say a lot, I mean a lot. But hey, senior year is supposed to be less busy than last year was, so yeah! Or at least that’s what the teachers say, so I’m not sure if I should believe it. Maybe it’s less busy forΒ them.

Alright, this is where my first blog post ends. I might blog tomorrow, but I really need to clean my room. It’s not that bad, but it’s a bit too messy for my liking and I haven’t dusted in a while *cough, cough*.

– The Writing Hufflepuff (oops, just realised I haven’t even properly introduced myself. My name is Hufflepuff, the Writing Hufflepuff. No just kidding. My name’s Michelle and I’m a writing Hufflepuff thus the name of this blog)

11 thoughts on “Nice to meet you!

Send an owl

