Book haul!

Yesterday I went to the American Book Centre as planned to treat myself (and get treated by mum and grandfather) on some books. This also meant that I had to look for a spot in my room where I could place these new books… Well, at least I finally reorganised my room and dusted! (seriously, I can’t even remember the last time I dusted…)

bookhaul

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I bought Eleanor and Park, City of Bones, Cinder, The Maze Runner, the entire Lord of the Rings series in one and I am Number Four. I’ve already started reading I am Number Four and so far I like it, but I can’t say more than that. I’ll save The Lord of the Rings for my two weeks in Macedonia, since I doubt that with all the swimming, sightseeing, writing, shopping, gaming etc. I’ll be able to finish it. I’ve put of reading it for a long time, but I figured there are no reasons for why IΒ wouldn’t like it, since it’s fantasy and I love fantasy.

I’ve wanted to read Eleanor and Park ever since I read Fangirl last January, but school got in the way and I still had other books to read. I have high expectations for this one, since I loved Fangirl so much, Β which kind of scares me a bit.

I’m not sure whether I’ll like City of Bones or not. I’ve read some bad things about, but also some really good ones. I guess I’ll find out!

I’m definitely excited to read Cinder. At first I was a bit Β skeptic, but that was basically because I had no idea what it was about and judging it by the cover which I should know by now toΒ never do.

Last of all I like the premise of The Maze Runner and since the film is almost coming out here in The Netherlands I figured it was time to read it.

I’m not sure if I will write reviews for every one of these books, we’ll see. I’ve got some fun ideas for future blog posts, so expect some new ones this week!

– The Writing Hufflepuff

Send an owl

