Pretty Cover Walking Down The Street

We all have covers we love so much we can’t stop staring at them. Unfortunately though, there are also covers that make us shudder in disgust. In this post I will randomly select three covers (actually, a random group creator will) that I own. One will ‘walk down the street’ like a pretty woman cover (I’m so lame), one will burn and one will be changed, but only a little bit. Basically, that last category is for covers that aren’t ugly, but not beautiful either. I’m not actually going to change these covers, ’cause I don’t have time for that and even if they did I’m really not that talented. So, let’s get started!

Round 1

Anna and the French Kiss is the prettiest out of all three. I’m so happy I have this version, I don’t like the one with an actual person on it. I think I’ve already said this quite some times, but I really don’t like my version of Percy Jackson’s Greek Gods. It will be burned (not literally, of course. I will never burn a book) and one day the version I actually want will be mine! I would change The Book Thief’s cover. I don’t hate it, but I never really like film covers.

Round 2

Alright, I don’t hate any of these covers, but if I have to choose than I Am Number Four will ‘burn’. I do like the cover though. It’s really mysterious and you have no idea what’s going on, haha. I love City of Heavenly Fire’s cover, but I think I love Cinder’s a lot more, so I would change City of Heavenly Fire. No idea how I’d change it though.

Round 3

I love Fangirl’s cover so much. When I got the book I stared at it for a long time before I actually started reading it. Everytime I picked it up again after a toilet or food break, I would first admire the cover before I’d continue reading. So, Fangirl will ‘walk down the street’. I would change Also Known As, though again, I don’t know how. I don’t love it as much as Fangirl’s cover, but I do like it a lot. I don’t really hate The Maze Runner’s cover. It is pretty mysterious, but I don’t love it either. So it will ‘burn’.

Round 4

Ugh, look at how beautiful The School For Good and Evil and The Ocean at the End of the Lane are. How will I choose? I guess it’s obvious that Angus, Thongs and Full-Frontal Snogging will be burned, even though the cover has a special place in my heart since it’s simple but cute. The other two though… I’ll go with The School for Good and Evil, since I couldn’t stop looking at it. Though I wouldn’t change a thing about The Ocean at the End of the Lane though. Maybe I’ll cheat and let them both ‘walk down the street’.

If you like the idea of this, go ahead and do it! Though since I thought it up myself, I’d appreciate it if you mentioned me and not act like you thought of it yourself. And don’t forget to tell me about it! I’d love to read about your pretty and burned covers.

– The Writing Hufflepuff

5 thoughts on “Pretty Cover Walking Down The Street

Send an owl

