The Pokémon Book Tag

There are many tags out there for bookworms, but I haven’t found one yet related to Pokémon. Thus, I decided to create one myself!

Your starter Pokémon
The first book you started your journey as a reader with.

I can’t really remember, but it might have been Jip and Janneke by Annie M.G. Schmidt. Or maybe Tow-truck Pluck.

Gotta catch ’em all!
Five books you really need to ‘catch’.

Blood of Olympus (less than a month!!!), Clockwork Angel, Lola and the Boy Next Door, Scarlett and Landline

A legendary Pokémon appeared!
A special edition/signed copy you own.

I love this book so much, but it’s so heavy! I still haven’t finished it.

Magikarp has evolved in Gyarados!
A book that started out weak but turned out to be really good.

The Maze Runner by James Dashner.

Jigglypuff uses Sing!
A book that made you fall asleep.

Oeroeg by Hella S. Haasse. Unfortunately I had to finish it, as it was for school.

Skitty uses Attract!
A book you fell in love with.

So many books! Though if we’re talking about true love: Harry Potter and the Philosopher’s Stone.

The Elite Four
Your top four books.

I’m going to exclude series from this one. In no particular order:

Alice’s Adventures in Wonderland by Lewis Carroll
The Picture of Dorian Gray by Oscar Wilde
Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell
The Book Thief by Markus Zusak

Your Pokédex
A photo of the books you’ve ‘caught’.

These are already old, to be honest. My bookcases are a mess right now and I’m too lazy (and busy) to reorganise them. And I’m also too lazy to make a new photo of my last shelf. Just imagine ‘It’s Okay I’m Wearing Really Big Knickers’ and ‘Eleanor and Park’ standing there.

Masterball
A book you need a Masterball for to ‘catch’ it- a.k.a. a lot of money.

Tag at least five other trainers.

I don’t know any trainers on here, so I just tag everyone who wants to do this! Of course, you don’t actually have to know anything about Pokémon to do this. Let me know in the comments if you’ve done it- I’d love to read your answers! And please don’t act like you’ve made the tag up.

– The Writing Hufflepuff

6 thoughts on “The Pokémon Book Tag

Send an owl

