Falling for Autumn Read-a-Thon Day 2

So I finished The Perks of Being a Wallflower about an hour ago and I just…

72

This was almost literally what I looked like, except that I was silently crying. Ugh, the feels. I’ll write my review tomorrow (if I were to right it right now it’d looked like this: sfkaedjg the feels *insert crying gifs*), but it will be up once the read-a-thon is finished. I’m reluctant to read another book now (yay bookhangover!), but since it’s a read-a-thon and I need to read 150 pages each day (I still need to roughly read 70 pages today) I’ll have to. Book number two of this read-a-thon is Persuasion by Jane Austen.

The official challenges of this read-a-thon are:

* Read a total of four (4)Β books;
* To read at least 150 pages per day;
* To read a book with an autumnal colour on the cover (red, orange, brown, gold);
*Β To read a book with a male protagonist;
* To read the first or last book in a series;

Two out of the fiveΒ challengesΒ are completed! I definitely won’t read a first or last book in a series, so I’m halfway there when it comes to the official challenges.

By the way, you can still sign up for the read-a-thon and join in on the fun at A Cup of Coffee and a Book!

– The Writing Hufflepuff

Send an owl

