Falling for Autumn Read-a-Thon Wrap Up

falling-for-autumn-read-a-thon-banner1 (1)

I did not complete the read-a-thon. And that’s okay. I thought this would be a relaxing week. It was not. I thought I’d be able to quickly read Persuasion and then the rest of Austen’s novels on my shelf. I did not. I thought my health would be super this week. It was not. So yeah, I’m okay with not being able to read four books this week and not reading 150 pages everyday. Next time I’m going to pick more appropriate books for a read-a-thon. I’m still reading Persuasion, and I do love it, but I can’t – and don’t want to – read it that fast. I will finish it next week though, or at least before Blood of Olympus arrives on my doormat (I really wonder when that is).

Books read: The Perks of Being a Wallflower (review here)
Pages read: around 300 or so
Challenges completed: Read a book with a male protagonist and a cover with autumn colors

This past week I’ve posted everyday. It won’t be like that next week (I think). I have some posts scheduled and I’ll definitely do my wrap-up this Wednesday (unless life gets in the way), but I mostly posted everyday because the read-a-thon posts weren’t that much work. I still have to go to school and even though this year isn’t as busy as last (yet), I’m still exhausted once I’ve finished my homework. It’s going to be even worse with my new schedule. I’m going to try to make the best of it, but really, they expect me to wait two hours and 45 minutes for just an hour of maths? Really? I’m going to see my math teacher and ask if I can become before that or if it’s okay to not show up since I’ve finished my homework anyway. I’ve got so many free periods, it’s not even funny. I’m going to try to make all of my homework and prepare for the oncoming testweek during these, but I’m also bringing my book and my USB so I can write. I’ll probably bring my 3DS as well so that I can occupy myself with some Pokémon battles.

So yeah, no more posts everyday and next read-a-thon I will succeed!

– The Writing Hufflepuff

Send an owl

