Percy Jackson and the Heroes of Olympus Book Tag

Blood of Olympus is coming out in two days. Waterstones emailed me on Friday saying that  my copy is on it’s way, so who knows. It might actually arrive tomorrow!

In anticipation of Blood of Olympus I’ve created a book tag:

Percy Jackson and The Heroes of Olympus Book Tag

percy jackson book tag_副本

Your fatal flaw when it comes to books

I always look at the last page to see how many pages a book has and sometimes spoil myself. Or when somethinge exciting or mysterious is happening my eye wanders off, spoiling myself and already knowing the plot twist.

The Hestia on your bookshelves
A book you feel is underappreciated

I have so much love for this book and it’s sequel. Read my review on Goodreads here

Oh no! Hades is wearing his Boo Cap!
A book that scared you

Right now The Maze Runner comes to mind, because it’s the latest book that scared me. Not that it gave me nightmares or anything, but my heart was beating so fast!

To the Zeus Cave!
Your favourite spot to read

My bed.

A book you’d fall into Tartarus for to get your hands on

Blood of Olympus, though I don’t need to fall into Tartarus as it can fall onto my doormat any day now.

Rick Riordan is the myth  sass master
The sassiest book you’ve read

Percy Jackson and the Greek Gods. Oh my Gods it’s the sassiest book uncle Rick has ever written.

Now some love for the series themselves

Who can absolutely not die?

None of the seven, Nico, Reyna, Grover, coach Hedge… Anyone but Octavian and Gaia and the Giants, but they can’t really die, can they?

One event that HAS to happen?

Leo going back to Ogygia.

Favourite minor character?

A lot of the main characters from the original series have become minor characters (Grover, Thalia etc.) so this is kind of hard. I love everyone okay. Except smelly Gabe.

Favourite book in the entire series?

I can’t choose.

Favourite and least favourite God? (be careful, you don’t want to bit by lightning, or get turned into a dolphin or…)

I love so many of them. Poseidon, Aphrodite, Hermes, Dionysus… I don’t want to die so I’m not going to tell you my least favourite God (but it involves lightning *ducks*)

Your Godly parent?

Athena

How important are the books to you and why?

I started reading the original series when I was in my first year of secondary school and now I will read the last one in my senior year. Percy and the other demigods helped me get through school, became my friends and gave me hope. Maybe this won’t be the end, as the next series’ protagonist is related to Annabeth somehow, but it still feels like the end of an era and my childhood ending once again (first with Harry Potter and soon with Legend of Korra).

A message to Uncle Rick?

Thank you, thank you, thank you so much. Even though you threw my OTP into Tartarus and then made me wait for a year, thank you <3

Tag at least five other demigods

I tag all of you demigods reading this! Let me know in the comments if you’ve done it, so I can read your answers! :)

– The Writing Hufflepuff

12 thoughts on “Percy Jackson and the Heroes of Olympus Book Tag

  1. haha great tag! That would so not be fair if some people get it early! I want mine now! I’m so tempted to hide from the internet until I’ve read it, like I’d want to do anything but read it anyway. I totally agree, Leo has to go back for her! I SOOO hope no one dies! He wouldn’t do this to me would he? I liked that you used Viria’s cover instead of the official one! :)

    • Some people already got it a few days ago! Their bookstores already had it :/ I find that a bit weird. Thankfully I haven’t been spoiled yet! I’m going to avoid Tumblr and Twitter though! The only person who is allowed to die is Octavian haha. I don’t know if Rick would really kill one of the main characters… Let’s hope not! None of us would be able to deal with that haha

Send an owl

