Writing Posts

I’ve been thinking about blogging more about writing for a while now. This blog is about books and writing after all, but I feel like I’ve blogged more about books. This has to do with the fact that my writing posts are tips, and they take up a lot more time than book posts and I don’t always feel like doing them. I’ve come up with some new blog ideas though. They’re not really new, I mean, I didn’t come up with the idea, but it’s new on my blog.

Each month, I will blog the following:

  • Picture Prompt: I’ll post a picture with a challenge so you can join in on the fun and I’ll do it myself as well
  • Title Prompt: I’ll post a title, again with a challenge and I’ll do it myself
  • Character Prompt: I’ll post a picture of a character (could be a human, magical creature, animal etc. I’ll try to make this as diverse as possible), a piece of clothing, hair etc. with a challenge to make it a bit easier. Needless to say, I’ll do this one myself as well
  • Worldbuilding Prompt: I’ll post a picture of something related to worldbuilding (a building, nature, something to do with culture etc.) with a challenge. This one won’t be posted that regularly as the others.
  • Word/Sentence Prompt: I’ll post either one of the two: a word or an entire sentence. This one comes again with a challenge.

So as you can see there will be five (technically six) prompts. The first three will be posted each month. The last two (three) will have to share the last week of the month. It really depends on my mood and wether or not I can find a good picture for Worldbuilding or think up a good word or sentence. All of these posts will be on Wednesday, though there may be an exception from time to time. Basically, the schedule will look like this:

First Wednesday: Picture Prompt
Second Wednesday: Title Prompt
Third Wednesday: Character Prompt
Fourth Wednesday: Worldbuilding, Word or Sentence Prompt

Sometimes a month has five Wednesdays, in which case I won’t post on that fifth Wednesday. This will start October 8th, so this time I won’t skip the fifth Wednesday of the month.

I’m really looking forward to this and I hope you are as well!

– The Writing Hufflepuff

6 thoughts on “Writing Posts

Send an owl

