Bookish Games: Pick a Letter

Drown in MelancholyΒ did this game a few days ago and I thought it looked like fun. Don’t forget to check out her blog!

I got the letter H from Drown in Melancholy. Using this letter I will pick my favourite book, favourite movie etc. The questions are always the same, you only have to change the letter at the end of the question, because everyone will get another letter.

So let’s begin!

Favourite book starting with H:

This is pretty obvious, right? Haha. If I had to choose a favourite among all seven, I couldn’t. I’d end up with three (Philosopher’s Stone, Prisoner of Azkaban and Deathly Hallows- in no particular order).

Book I Want to Read That Starts with the letter H:

I want to finish The Lord of the Rings first though.

Favorite Author Starting with the Letter H:

Hatori Bisco is my favourite mangaka and in my opinion counts as an author. I mean, she wrote the story and then drew it, so yeah. I love Ouran High School Host Club so much. I’ve lost count of how many times I’ve read it. It always picks me up when I’m down and is one of my comfort ‘foods’.

Favorite Song Starting with the Letter H:

I have Β so many! In no particular order:

And that’s not even all of them. It’s hard to choose guys!

Favorite Movie Starting with the Letter H:

I bet you didn’t see this one coming *cough, cough*.

Hana Yori Dango is hands down my favourite drama and this film was the perfect ending to a great drama.

If you want to do this, let me know in the comments and I’ll give you a letter!

– The Writing Hufflepuff

5 thoughts on “Bookish Games: Pick a Letter

  1. This looks like fun. It would be tempting to pick a tricky letter though. (I’m a little evil) I liked the Ouran anime! :) (Yes, I saw the show not read the book…) I’m the opposite, I’ve read the Hobbit a few times, but never made it through the Lord of the Rings.

Send an owl

