October Wrap Up

October was quite a busy month at school, with preparations for the testweek, studying for it and then actually making the tests. It was really exhausting like usual, but I only have two semesters left at this school, so I’m trying to enjoy every last moment, even the testweeks. I’m pretty sure I screwed up geography, but I got an 8,1 for social science so I don’t care! (well, I do care, but when I saw that 8,1 I just cared a little bit less).

Books I read this month

foto 1 (11)

Yep, I only read three books. Luckily I really loved two out of these and quite enjoyed the other one (can you guess which ones I loved and which one I quite enjoyed?). You can find my reviews here:

Blood of Olympus by Rick Riordan
The Scorch Trials by James Dashner
Clockwork Prince by Cassandra Clare

Oh yeah, I almost forgot. I sort of read Don Quijote for Spanish. It was a much shorter and easier version though.

Popular posts this month

Blood of Olympus Review
#BookBlogWriMo
Percy Jackson and the Heroes of Olympus Book Tag
End of the Year to Read List
Sisterhood of the World Bloggers Award
Behind the Blog: OTP
PJO and HoO Characters in Gifs
Writer Things
Behind the Blog: Gifs that Represent Me
Blood of Olympus: My Feels in Gifs

Instagram

I’m on Instagram now!Β Β I’m participating in Books and CupcakesΒ Book Photo Challenge this month, though I forgot that I’m going to Barcelona in less than two weeks, so I don’t know if I’ll be able to post pictures on those days.. Oh well.

BookBlogWriMo

If you haven’t readΒ my postΒ about it, I’m participating in BookBlogWriMo this month. It’s pretty much NaNoWriMo for bloggers. You can find more info on Book Bumblings. Basically it means I’ll be posting at least once everyday, but there will be times I’ll post twice. I’ll never post more than that, since I don’t want to spam you guys haha.

November

This month should be less stressful than last, since the next testweek is in January. I am going to Barcelona this month, though. I’ll have some posts queued and if I have wifi I’ll post some pictures on Instagram. If you want to keep up with my adventures, you can take a look there.

I’ve bought some new books yesterday that I will post about this week. I’ll definitely read three out of four this month, and I need to read a book for school as well.

– The Writing Hufflepuff

6 thoughts on “October Wrap Up

    • I haven’t graduated yet though! Hopefully everything will go well and I’ll graduate this June :)

      I’m glad I read at all this month! Last year was awful, I hardly read at all throughout the entire school year.

Send an owl

