BookBlogWriMo Day 4

Why You Blog

BookBlogWriMo is hosted by Book Bumblings.

Short version? Because I love doing it!

Longer version? I love writing in general. I love writing down my thoughts on books and writing and it’s a great way to meet people with the same interests. I’ve met so many nice people since I started blogging!

My mom enjoys to read, but not the way I do and she enjoys different books (though she has read Harry Potter! Which makes me really happy). I have one friend who hates to read (thanks to school forcing books on her that she didn’t like), another who does like to read but just doesn’t have the time, then I have a friend who just likes different books (and isn’t as much as a bookworm like I am either) and then I do have a friend who the only author we’ve both read is John Green (and he’s only got into reading last year). I don’t have any people close to me that are huge bookworms and read the same books I do, so it’s great to be able to talk and fangirl about everything I love on here!

– The Writing Hufflepuff

7 thoughts on “BookBlogWriMo Day 4

  1. I feel like school plays a huge part in people’s dislike of reading, which is really unfortunate. I got into reading at a pretty young age, so by the time I was old enough to have books forced onto me, I’d already known what books I *did* like.

Send an owl

