Liebster Award

la1

Thank you Kath for nominating me! Go check out her blog right now!

Here are the rules:

  • Link back to (and thank) the blogger that nominated you.
  • Answer the 11 questions they give you.
  • Tag up to 11 other bloggers who have 200 or less followers.
  • Ask your nominees 11 questions and let them know you nominated them!

Kath’s questions:

1. Is there a book you wish you never read? If yes, what book?

Hmm… This is a hard one. I’m disappointed when I don’t like a book, but I never regret reading it. Reading a book is an experiences, and you can learn from those, whether they’re bad or good.

2. Do you highlight the words/paraghraphs you love in a book or you put tabs (sticky notes) on it?

Nope. Sometimes when I really like a paragraph or a quote, I’ll take a picture of it so I won’t forget to write about it in my reviews.

3. Do you lend out books?

I used to, but the few friends I have that read, don’t read the same books I do.

4. What is/are your favorite book to movie adaptation?

The Perks of Being a Wallflower and most of the Harry Potter films. There are still a lot of movie adaptions I need to see! A lot of them will make me cry though (e.g. TFIOS, The Book Thief), so I’ve been putting it off.

5. Three fictional characters you love?

Three? Just three? More like three hundred.

Alright, I’m going to chose fictional characters that deserve more love and from different books.

1. Piper McLean, because lately I found out there are people hating on her, and that’s not okay.
2. Alexia Tarabotti, because the Parasol Protectorate series aren’t as popular as they should be and Alexia is just brilliant. She is badass, doesn’t take shit from anyone, funny, smart and still human (even though she doesn’t have a soul).
3. Billy Sangreal, because again the Devil’s Kiss series aren’t as popular as they should be, and Billy is badass. I don’t remember that much about her, but I do know that I loved her.

Huh, all female. Probably because all of my favourite male characters get a lot of love (except those from the Parasol Protectorate series, but I said I wouldn’t chose characters from the same books).

6. Is there a stand-alone book that you want to have a sequel? If yes, what is that book?

No, all the stand-alones I read work really well as stand-alones. I don’t think they should be turned into a series.

7. Do you prefer to have a bookish boyfriend/partner or not?

Well, that’d be ideal, but you can’t help who you fall in love with.

8. What book can best describe how you feel right now?

Uh, I don’t know. Right now I feel really productive, but I honestly don’t know which book describes that feeling.

9. Do you judge a book by it’s cover? by it’s author?

I can’t help judge a book by it’s cover. If I’m browsing in the bookstore and let’s say I don’t know any of the books, I’m more likely to pick up a book with an appealing cover to read the synopsis. It doesn’t mean I will read it just because it has a nice cover or that I won’t read it because it has a cover I dislike.

I kind of judge a book by it’s author I guess. If I’ve read something by that author that I didn’t like, I’m less likely to pick it up.

10. How many physical books do you own?

Uh, can we go with a lot? I don’t feel like counting. Besides, I’ve got a lot of books from my childhood that don’t fit on my shelves stacked away in the closet behind my bed and on the attic.

11. What are you reading right now?

The Iron Trial by Cassandra Clare.

I’m not going to nominate anyone this time, sorry! Know that I love you all though! I just can’t think of any good questions right now.

– The Writing Hufflepuff

2 thoughts on “Liebster Award

  1. I agree, even if I didn’t like the book I don’t wish I hadn’t read it. (Unless it gave me nightmares.) Yeah I might not relate to Piper, but I see no reason to hate on her, she’s tough. I like movie adaptations like Harry Potter, but they usually don’t compare to the book.

Send an owl

