Title Prompt #2

This month’s title is:

Where I Belong

Like always, the challenge is only a guideline:

Write a story based on this title. Less than 1000 words.

You can interpret the title anyway you want.Β If you’re participating, share the link of your story so I can read it! :) You can also write it in the comments if you want (if it fits).

My story:

All my life I’ve been searching for it. The one place where I belong. Searching and searching, but in vain.

I thought if I just kept looking, if I kept walking, I would find it.

I never found it.

Because where I belong is not a place. There was nothing to look for, to search, to find.

I have always been where I belong.

With the people I love.

– The Writing Hufflepuff

One thought on “Title Prompt #2

Send an owl

