BookBlogWriMo Day 14

Your Ratings System

My rating is usually based on a feeling. I read a book and I think ‘three stars’ or something like that. My rating does sometimes change while reading, for better or for worse. When a book is boring I’ll usually give it two stars, but when a book makes me mad (not for reasons like ‘character A hit character B’, but racism, sexism etc.), I’ll give it one star. If it doesn’t upset me, it has to be really boring for me to give it one star.

I don’t like comparing books, but sometimes when I’m not sure I’ll think ‘was it just as good as this book? Is it just as worthy as book A to get five stars?’. The most important thing for me while rating a book is how much I enjoyed it, with a few exceptions here and there.

– The Writing Hufflepuff

One thought on “BookBlogWriMo Day 14

Send an owl

