BookBlogWriMo Day 19

#WaitingOnWednesday – TBR Books

And here I am again! I just realised that it’s Wednesday, which means I should have had a writing prompt up, but like I said in my previous post I’ve been sick these past few days, so I didn’t queue anything. I could of course still write it, but honestly, once this post is done I just want to turn off my laptop and pick up Throne of Glass (just finished Clockwork Princess. I didn’t cry as much as I expected to cry, but I did cry. Review will be up somewhere this week- hopefully).

There are a lot of books on my TBR on Goodreads. Some of you might disagree and think ‘You find that a lot? Look at my 2002 books!’ (I feel for you if you’ve really got 2002 books on your TBR or even more than that. Merlin, the horror!). So how many do I have? 193. Okay, to be honest I thought it was lower than that. The scariest thing is that that number will go down a bit, but will also go up a lot these coming months.

So which books am I looking forward most to reading? I’m going to do a top ten in no particular order:

The Sword of Summer – Rick Riordan

I love Norse mythology and it’s Rick Riordan, so come on. Not to mention that since Magnus is related to Annabeth, she has to appear at least once, right?

Lady Midnight – Cassandra Clare

It’s Cassandra Clare, do I have to explain this? Though I am more excited for Chain of Gold, especially after just finishing Clockwork Princess.

Chain of Gold – Cassandra Clare

I just need more of TID’s characters, okay.

The Last Ever After – Soman Chainani

Another one that isn’t out yet. This series, you guys. This series. It gives me all the feels and I just can’t wait. It’s the third book in The School for Good and Evil series, which is about this school that teaches the children of fairy tale characters how to be good or evil and get their happy ending. This may sound a bit childish, but it’s not. It’s so much darker than I expected it to be and I love it. Just give me this book!

Waistcoats and Weaponry – Gail Carriger

This book is, unlike the first four, already out and I will get it as soon as possible. Gail Carriger is definitely one of my favourite writers and even though The Parasol Protectorate is better, I love The Finishing School series so much. I mean come on, it’s your typical finishing school, except they are also taught how to finish other people.

Prudence – Gail Carriger

Again, Gail Carriger. This is the first book in the sequel series to The Parasol Protectorate series and I’m so excited. It’s less than four months away, but I just can’t wait any longer!

Splintered – A.G. Howard

First of all: look at this cover! It’s gorgeous. Second, it’s a retelling of Alice in Wonderland, one of my favourite books ever. Apparently it’s been out for a year now, but I hadn’t heard of it until recently and I haven’t come across it in bookstores either. I can’t wait to get my hands on this one though. I mean, Alice! In Wonderland! Yes!

Disneylanders – Kate Abbott

It takes place in Disneyland, do I have to say more?

The Selection – Kiera Cass

Seriously don’t know why I haven’t picked this up yet. It just sounds like so much fun!

Scarlet – Marissa Meyer

I need to catch up on this series, before I’ve forgotten everything that happened in Cinder!

Ironically, only one of these books is one my End of the Year to Read List, but half of these aren’t even out yet! Speaking of that list, so far I’ve read two books of that list and I’m not sure if I’ll actually be able to read the other eight. Mainly because at the moment I only own one of them, and I’m not sure if I can buy all the others before the end of the year let alone read them. The one that I do have, Merlin: The Lost Year, is actually kind of low on my TBR right now. I’m afraid that I’m not going to like it, because of my love for BBC’s Merlin. I will give it a shot of course, but I’m just not sure when that will be.

– The Writing Hufflepuff

Ps. I really need to catch up on all of your posts! I will do that this weekend probably, so if I haven’t liked your posts or commented on them, I will soon! I haven’t forgotten any of you :)

5 thoughts on “BookBlogWriMo Day 19

  1. We have a lot of series in common! I can’t wait for Magnus Chase! I wish Last Hours was coming out before Dark Artifices, it just sounds better to me. I’ve heard really good things about Splintered, I’m not usually an Alice in Wonderland fan, but I think I have to make an exception.

Send an owl

