BookBlogWriMo Day 20

#TBT – Best Books of 2014

I have read 48 books this year (not counting rereads). To some of you that may not be a lot, but I haven’t read this many books in a year since I started secondary school, so I’m really proud. 48 books, but which ten are the best? A particular order will be really difficult, so in no particular order we have:

The Perks of Being A Wallflower – Stephen Chbosky

I said no particular order, but this book is the best book I read this year. From now on, there really will be no particular order.

The Book Thief – Markus Zusak

The School for Good and Evil – Soman Chainani

Fangirl – Rainbow Rowell

Eleanor and Park – Rainbow Rowell

The Fault in Our Stars – John Green

The Picture of Dorian Gray – Oscar Wilde

Anna and the French Kiss – Stephenie Perkins

Blood of Olympus – Rick Riordan

The Infernal Devices – Cassandra Clare

Cheating, I know, I know. I just can’t decide which one out of these is the best. Again, hopefully my review for Clockwork Princess will be up this week.

– The Writing Hufflepuf

 

9 thoughts on “BookBlogWriMo Day 20

  1. A lot of these books are on my list of favorites as well! I really loved Fangirl and I actually think I’m going to reread it again next year, because I’m going into my first year of college then. Have you read her new book, Landline? I haven’t read it yet, but I’ve heard some mixed things about it so I’m looking forward to seeing what I think.

Send an owl

