Clockwork Princess Review

cp2

Warning: possible spoilers if you haven’t read Clockwork Angel and/or Clockwork Prince

Genre: Ya | fantasy | steampunk
Series: The Infernal Devices #3
Goodreads rating: 4.58
My rating: ★★★★★

summary

Tessa Gray should be happy—aren’t all brides happy? Yet as she prepares for her wedding, a net of shadows begins to tighten around the Shadowhunters of the London Institute. A new demon appears, one linked by blood and secrecy to Mortmain, the man who plans to use his army of pitiless automatons, the Infernal Devices, to destroy the Shadowhunters. Mortmain needs only one last item to complete his plan. He needs Tessa. And Jem and Will, the boys who lay equal claim to Tessa’s heart, will do anything to save her (Goodreads).

review

How do I even start? No seriously guys, how do I start haha.

Alright, let’s start with the love triangle. In my reviews of the first two books I said I wasn’t sure which ship I shipped more, but I think I ship Wessa more, though I also love Jem and want him to be happy too. I’m not going to tell you who ends up with who, so don’t worry about spoilers! This is a spoiler free review, unless maybe if you haven’t read the first two books yet.

What I love about Cassandra Clare is how she makes me fall in love with the ‘minor’ ships. Again, not going to tell you which ships these are (though one you can guess from Clockwork Prince), but I loved them. The new ship that started sailing in Clockwork Princess I shipped instantly. How does Clare do that? Seriously!

I loved how everything was resolved and everyone got an ending. There were no loose threads, and if there are they are very minor as I didn’t notice.

I laughed and cried during this book (though I didn’t cry as much as I expected) and I think it’s a great ending to a great series. I’ve read some reviews of people who hated the ending, and I guess I can see why, but I loved it. Oh wow, I didn’t really say much in this review. I’m just too afraid to spoil anything! I had already spoiled myself by reading City of Heavenly Fire first (it’s not that bad if you do, but I recommend to read CP2 first. If I could go back in time I would) and I just don’t want to spoil anything for anyone. Just know that if you love TMI, if you loved Clockwork Angel and Clockwork Prince you will love this one as well. I seriously can’t wait for The Last Hours. Why can’t they come out before The Dark Artifices!

signature

5 thoughts on “Clockwork Princess Review

Send an owl

