BookBlogWriMo Day 27

Authors You’re Thankful For

This is a day late, but I have a good excuse! I was working on a school project with a friend, and when we we’re done for the day I was too exhausted to blog.

So happy belated Thanksgiving to anyone who celebrates! I don’t, as it’s not a holiday here in the Netherlands, but I hope you all who do celebrate had a great time!

So which authors am I thankful for? I think you can guess the first one…

J.K Rowling
No surprise there, right? My blog’s name is The Writing Hufflepuff after all. J.K. Rowling is my favourite writer and a great inspiration. Harry Potter and she herself have taught me a lot and have been there for me in tough times, so thank you <3

Anne West
Anne West was one of my favourite authors as a child and her series ‘De Macht van het Zwaard’ (The Power of the Sword) still have a special place in my heart. Even though a lot of other things (like Avatar and Winx Club for example) inspired me to write fantasy, I think she inspired me the most.

Rick Riordan
Uncle Rick’s books helped me – along with rereads of HP – through this past few years in secondary school. I’m now in my senior year and Heroes of Olympus has just ended, which is some weird coincidence. I don’t know how I would’ve dealt with all the stress if there wasn’t a new Heroes of Olympus book to look forward to every year!

And even though I have more favourite authors, these are the ones I’m thankful for!

– The Writing Hufflepuff

2 thoughts on “BookBlogWriMo Day 27

Send an owl

