Book Haul

I went to the bookstore yesterday, as I was in need of new books (okay, not really, I still have a big pile of unread books, but sssshhhh!).

foto 1 (15)

 

I got Waistcoats and Weaponry by Gail Carriger, Lola and the Boy Next Door and Isla and the Happily Ever After by Stephenie Perkins and Let it Snow by John Green, Maureen Johnson and Lauren Myracle. I also wanted to buy The Bane Chronicles (I went out with that one and Waistcoats and Weaponry in mind), but sadly they didn’t have it. I’ve already finished Lola (shocking my mom for the millionth time) and made myself promise myself that I won’t start Isla before I’ve written my reviews for Throne of Glass and Lola, though I think I’m going to break that promise to myself… Oops.

foto 2 (15)

 

At my regular bookstore, American Book Center, they always give you a free bookmark with a quote from an author on it. I don’t know how often it changes, but this time it’s a quote from Oscar Wilde! I love it so much, as I love Oscar Wilde and not to mention it’s just really pretty. The previous ones I got were all rather plain, but this one certainly isn’t!

Have you read any of these books yet? What did you think? I can’t wait to read all of these!

– The Writing Hufflepuff

9 thoughts on “Book Haul

  1. I haven’t read any of these, but they are all ones I’ve considered reading and perhaps will soon. I’ll be interested to see what you think of them! I love Oscar Wilde as well! He’s so brilliant!

    Btw, I also nominated you for the Sisterhood of the World Bloggers Award! Here is my post! Hope you have fun with it!

Send an owl

