BookBlogWriMo and November Wrap Up

It’s the last day of BookBlogWriMo, which also means it’s the last day of November! It will be December tomorrow and before you know it it’s 2015. That’s kind of scary, especially since I’ll be (hopefully) graduating that year!

I really liked participating in BookBlogWriMo. The prompts were fun, I think you guys got to know me better and I found new awesome blogs to follow! I hope there will be a BookBlogWriMo next year as well. If school and life don’t get in the way, I’ll definitely participate again! You can find all of my posts from BookBlogWriMo here.

Now on to my regular November wrap up.

Books I read this month

Processed with Rookie

I also read De Thuiskomst by Anna Enquist, but it would’ve ruined the picture, so I left it out. In total I read five books; two more than last month! Except for De Thuiskomst, I enjoyed/loved all books. De Thuiskomst was over 400 pages long, and at least half of it could’ve been left out. Not to mention the awful writing style and the slow pace. Hopefully my next book for Dutch will be more fun to read, but just in case I’ll pick out a shorter one. If it hadn’t been for De Thuiskomst, I would’ve read more, but it took me so long to finish it! You can find two of my reviews here:

Clockwork Princess Review
The Iron Trial Review

Throne of Glass will be up tomorrow and Lola will be up somewhere this week as well. I’m currently reading Isla and it’s okay. I’ve managed to stop reading it, while with Anna and Lola I only closed it because I couldn’t keep my eyes open. I’m optimistic it will turn out be (almost) as awesome as the first two, though.

Popular posts this month

Christmas Card Exchange
Bucket List Tag
BookBlogWriMo Day 1
BookBlogWriMo Day 8
Book Art Diadem
Book Blog Name Tag
BookBlogWriMo Day 18
BookBlogWriMo Day 20
November Book Haul
The Iron Trial Review

Christmas Card Exchange

You can still sign up for the Christmas Card Exchange here. I noticed a bit late that the link in my first post wasn’t working, but it’s fixed now. The deadline is December 15th and for more information you can go here.

Instagram

I started Instagram last month and I really like Bookstagram! I’m definitely going to keep this up. I participated in Books and Cupcakes Photo Challenge and even though I was behind quite a lot, I still enjoyed doing it. I’m participating again this month and hopefully I’ll do better with keeping up, haha. Here are some of my favourite pictures I took for the challenge:

So Many Feels

 

This Surprised Me

Snuggled Up

Friendship

Book Stack

FanFiction

 

Goodreads Challenge

As you may have noticed in my sidebar: I finished my Goodreads challenge! I’ve read 50 books (not counting rereads of course), which I’m really proud of. At the beginning of the year when I set this challenge I wasn’t sure if I’d be able to complete it, and here we are with one month left! Maybe I’ll set next year’s challenge to read 100 books, though I’m not sure yet with my exams and starting a new school and all. On the other hand, I do have longer summer holidays next year.

December

I have one month left to finish my End of the Year to Read List. So far I’ve read three books from this list and I’m currently on the fourth. I’ll definitely read Waistcoats and Weaponry and Let it Snow this year, but the others really depend on me finding them and buying them before the end of the year, but if I don’t I’ll have read six out of ten, which is pretty good.

When it comes to blogging there will be less posts from me. Don’t worry, it will just be like before BookBlogWriMo. You can expect quite some reviews coming up this month, there will be prompts again and hopefully I’ll write some more about writing. I’m also hoping to bring back my Writing Music posts and since this is the holiday season, I’ll probably write some posts related to the holidays.

– The Writing Hufflepuff

7 thoughts on “BookBlogWriMo and November Wrap Up

  1. […] Day 1: The History of Your Blog Day 2: How You Read Day 3: Where You Read Day 4: Why You Blog Day 5: Where You Blog Day 6: #TBT – Favourite Childhood Books Day 7: #FlasbackFriday – Blog’s First Design Day 8: Your Blogging Toolkit Day 9: Your Blogging Workflow Day 10: Memes You Meme Day 11: #Top10Tuesday – Most Popular Posts  Day 12: Advice for Newbie Bloggers  Day 13: Your Review Process  Day 14: Your Ratings System Day 15: Favorite Book Blogging Things  Day 16: Least Favorite Book Blogging Things  Day 17: Favorite Book Tropes Day 18: Favorite Subgenres  Day 19: #WaitingOnWednesday – TBR Books  Day 20: #TBT – Best Books of 2014  Day 21: #FlashbackFriday – Your First Reviews  Day 22: #ShowMeYourShelves  Day 23: Book Boyfriend Criteria Day 24: Reading Cave Fantasies Day 25: How You Deal with Book Hangovers Day 26: Cheating on Books: TV & Movies Day 27: Authors You’re Thankful For Day 28: Book Pet Peeves Day 29: The Future of Your Blog Day 30: #BookBlogWriMo Wrap Up […]

  2. I have to say i really liked your post.
    Keep writing more. It was good visiting your blog .

    According to Anaïs Nin –
    “We write to taste life twice, in the moment and in retrospect.”

    Holds true.

    Best wishes for all your future posts :-)

Send an owl

