Bookish Goals 2015: Fairytale Retelling Reading Challenge

The Daily Prophecy is hosting a Fairytale Retelling Reading Challenge and as I love fairytales and retellings, but haven’t read that much of them, I decided to join! Here are the details:

The challenge runs from January 1st – December 31st 2015.

The goal is to read fairytale retellings, but if you want you can also pick other retellings. It’s up to you what you count as a fairytale. Here are a couple of books you can pick from:my bookshelf with fairytale retellings and Fairytale lists on Listopia. You can read Middle Grade, Young Adult and Adult books for this challenge.

There are 6 different levels you can aim for:
-Prince Charming: 1 – 4 books.
-Magic mirror: 5 – 9 books.
Big bad wolf: 10 – 15 books.
-The wise princess: 16 – 20 books.
-Wicked fairy Godmother: 21 – 25 books.
-Bluebeard: you are killing it! 26+ books.

I’ll aim for Big bad wolf, as there were alreay 10 fairytale retellings on my TBR. Here are the books:

Maybe I’ll end up reading more, but ten should be doable.

– The Writing Hufflepuff

20 thoughts on “Bookish Goals 2015: Fairytale Retelling Reading Challenge

  1. Oh my gosh! The Land of Stories! :P I enjoyed that book so much! I didn’t think anyone else had read it…. I found it at an airport bookstore and spent a blissful plane ride devouring the book :D I do hope you enjoy it!

  2. I like this, I did so badly with challenges this year, wasn’t planning on doing any next year, but I might do this since there are some I already have. Good luck to you, looking forward to seeing how you get on :)

  3. This sounds so fun! I think I’ll sign up for this challenge. My reading has been slow this year and this sounds like a good idea to start getting back a healthy reading habit. :D

  4. Yeay, thanks for joining the challenge! I loved Scarlet, it was my favorite so far (even though Cress is also very good) I can’t wait for Fairest and Winter. A court of thorns and roses is one of my most anticipated books <3 The goose girl was adorable and I also had a lot of fun with The land of stories.

    Happy reading!

  5. […] Bookish Goals 2015: Fairytale Retelling Reading Challenge The Gif Book Tag Favourite Christmas Songs I Have Been Spoiled by Sinterklaas Bookish Goals 2015: Finish These Series Brilliantly Novel’s Awards Bookish Goals 2015: Rereads 200 Followers Giveaway All The Awards Polyvore For Writers […]

Send an owl

