Brilliantly Novel’s Awards

Brilliantly Novel was nominated for several awards and everyone she nominated is nominated for all the awards she was nominated for, so I’m going to do the ones I think are fun! Thank you for nominating me! And don’t forget to check out her lovely blog ;)

I’ll do the same as Brilliantly Novel and nominate my nominations for all the awards I’ve chosen to do :) Of course if you’ve been nominated you don’t need to do all of them!

Very Inspiring Blogger Award

Nut Free Nerd also nominated me for this one, thank you! Don’t forget to check out her blog either!

The Rules

1. Thank and link the amazing person who nominated you.
2 .List the rules and display the award.
3. Share seven facts about yourself.
4. Nominate 15 other amazing blogs and comment on their posts to let them know they have been nominated.
5. Optional: Proudly display the award logo on your blog and follow the blogger who nominated you.

Seven facts about me

1. I own two pairs of shoes that I haven’t really worn except for to practice on them. The heels are too high for me to walk on!
2. I used to be obsessed with all things Japan. I’m still in love with the country, but not as much as I used to be.
3. I’ve been to a lot of countries when I was young, but because I was young I hardly remember anything, which I really hate.
4. I keep an empty tissue box on my desk, because it’s from Winnie the Pooh and super adorable. Besides, I can always use it for something else, though I don’t know what yet.
5. I’m allergic to dogs, which I never knew because I’m afraid of most dogs, so I always avoided them haha. I really want a pug though, but you know, allergies. Pugs are the only dogs I’m not afraid of (with the exception of my friend’s dog) and they’re so cute. I mean, look:

This is a screenshot from this adorable and funny commercial in the Netherlands. I love it so much. Whenever it’s on tv it brightens my day, haha.

6. I reorganized my shelves last week, but they’re already a bit messy again… Oops.
7. I love the smell of bread (also the taste of course).

Sisterhood of the World Bloggers Award

The Rules

1. Thank the blogger who nominated you, linking back to their site.
2. Put the award logo on your blog.
3. Answer the ten questions they’ve set you.
4. Make up ten new questions for your nominees to answer.
5. Nominate ten people.

Brilliantly Novel’s Questions

1. Fantasy or Contemporary?

Fantasy. Hands down. It’s been my favourite genre since I was small, so yeah.

2. If you could recast ONE character in a movie adaptation, which one would you change? What actor/actress would you put in their place?

Hmm. Well, I’ve never been a fan of Michael Gambon as Dumbledore. I prefer Richard Harris, so if I could bring him back from the death I’d recast him as Dumbledore again. Which is impossible of course, but Harris was just perfect. Whenever I watch the first two films I think ‘Yes.’ 

3. What book has made you cry the hardest?

The Book Thief or the Fault in Our Stars.

4. What is your favorite kind of blog post?

I don’t know! I love all kinds of blog posts. I do love getting to know the person behind the blog, which tags for example are perfect for.

5. Salty or Sweet?

Both. Okay, that’s cheating isn’t it? I think I’d go with salty, because I can eat a lot of it without getting nauseous.

6. What book is currently at the very tip-top of your TBR?

Waistcoats and Weaponry! Though I might have already read it when this is posted…

7. Do you lend out your books? Why or why not?

I hardly have any friends who read, and those who do read different kinds of books. I’d lend them out to people I know I can trust, because I don’t want them to never give the book back, lose it, damage it etc.

8. Pick your favorite book. If it were to be made into a movie, what one song would HAVE to be on the soundtrack?

My favourite books are Harry Potter and have already been turned into a movie, so I’m going to go with Anna and the French Kiss, as it’s one of my favourite books that I really want to see turned into a movie. There a lot of cute songs that could be used, but I love Boyce Avenue’s cover of Teenage Dream:

9. Standalone or Series?

Both. I’m sorry but you can’t make me choose when there are series like Harry Potter and Percy Jackson and standalones like The Perks of Being a Wallflower and The Book Thief.

10. Book covers: To judge or not to judge?

Ha. Ha. Ha. Not to judge of course… *cough* Hypocrite *cough*

My questions

1. Have you ever read a biography? If not, whose biography would you love to read?
2. Pick one of your favourite characters. What would be their theme song?
3. What book series do you think would make a great sitcom? Why?
4. What topic do you think should be more (or better) addressed in books?
5. A book with great potentional? How would you have written it?

I can’t think of any more fun questions, so I’m going to leave it at five!

Beautiful Blogger Award

The Beautiful Blogger Award is an honor bestowed by fellow bloggers to show how much they love reading your blog and appreciate the beauty in your words.

The Rules

1. Copy the Beautiful Blogger Award logo.
2. Thank the person who nominated you and link back to them.
3. Nominate 7 (yes, only seven) other bloggers and say a little something about them.

Nominations

Bibliosa
A Blast of Random
Book Olympus
Bookypalooza
Bookish Things and Tea
Darcy’s Book Blog
Drown in Melancholy
Inspired by Literature
It’s All About Books
Kayleighm8
Pretty Pages
The Ramblings of a Literature Nerd
Serenity Books
Short Story Long
Small Town Bookworm
Spectacle Aglow
Twist in the Taile
The Wand Tip
Where Books Never End

I tried to make sure that I didn’t nominate anyone that has been nominated by Brilliantly Novel, but if I have, don’t feel obligated to do these twice!

– The Writing Hufflepuff

 

 

14 thoughts on “Brilliantly Novel’s Awards

  1. Hey there! Thanks so much for nominating me :) I’m actually kinda confused though…Am I only nominated for the Beautiful Blogger Award? Or do I also participate in the other awards?

  2. I love awards, it’s great getting to know people better.

    I can’t walk in heels, I teeter all over the place. I love Japanese Anime! I used to be obsessed, but I haven’t had as much time to watch lately.

    I agree with you on Dumbledore! Either of the wizards from Lord of the Rings could’ve played a better one than Gambon, especially the evil wizard.

  3. Never tried heels but surprised more girls don’t fall over more often. Seems such a strange angle to walk at. The Fault in our Stars is emotional for sure. Which scene made you cry most? How would you answer your own question 4 btw?

    • I think it takes lots and lots of practice before you can walk in heels without falling haha.
      Hmm… I’m not sure. I mostly read YA and in that genre they’re addressing a lot of issues nowadays and most of the time in a good way.

Send an owl

