Writing Goals 2015

I’ve set all my bookish goals for next year, but what about my writing goals?

  • Finish the second draft of The Army of Quermo
  • Edit The Army of Quermo
  • Finish interviewing my grandfather for his biography
  • Write more about writing on here (which I’ve already started doing this month, but I want to keep it up!)
  • Write at least 1000 words each week, with exceptions of test weeks, exams etc. (and of course when I’m ill).

I hope I can accomplish all of these, as next year will be quite busy with my exams. I’ll at least try though! Do you have any writing goals for next year?

– The Writing Hufflepuff

13 thoughts on “Writing Goals 2015

  1. My goal is to write some more short-stories… So far my attempts at anything longer havent really..worked out :P Apart from that I want to write a fairytale retelling :)

  2. Whoa those are all really good goals (and good luck with them!). Hmm…I haven’t set any writing goals per se, BUT. I’d like to win NaNo next year and finish Passing Phase – my current WIP.

Send an owl

