December Wrap Up

HAPPY NEW YEAR EVERYONE! I hope you all had fun on New Year’s Eve and that this coming year will be wonderful for all of you! Can you believe it’s 2015 all of a sudden? I can’t! December went by so fast. The entire year did, but it’s like December only started yesterday and now it’s January already! Which means it’s time for my monthly wrap up!

Books I read this month

This month I’ve read Isla and the Happily Ever After, Waistcoats and Weaponry, Let it Snow and reread the first three Harry Potter books. Guys, get these editions. They are so beautiful, not just on the outside! I’ll do a post with lots and lots of pictures soon!

You can find my reviews here:

Isla and the Happily Ever After
Waistcoats and Weaponry
Let it Snow

Popular posts this month

Bookish Goals 2015: Fairytale Retelling Reading Challenge
The Gif Book Tag
Favourite Christmas Songs
I Have Been Spoiled by Sinterklaas
Bookish Goals 2015: Finish These Series
Brilliantly Novel’s Awards
Bookish Goals 2015: Rereads
200 Followers Giveaway
All The Awards
Polyvore For Writers

My 2014 in blogging

I thought I’d share some of WordPress Annual Report with you guys :)

My most popular posts this year were:

1. Blood of Olympus Review
2. #BookBlogWriMo
3. Christmas Card Exchange
4. Bookish Goals: Fairytale Retelling Reading Challenge
5. Percy Jackson and the Heroes of Olympus Book Tag

My most active commenters were:

1. Woven Magic
2. Ispired by Literature
3. Literate Girl in an Illiterate World
4. By Hook or by Book
5. Twist in the Taile

Giveaway

This month I held a giveaway in honour of my 200 followers. The winner of this giveaway is… *drumroll*

MOLLY MORTENSEN @ WOVEN MAGIC

Congrats Molly! I love that you won, as my number one commenter haha! I’ll email you soon with the details! :)

Instagram

I didn’t really keep up in November with Books and Cupcakes Photo Challenge, though I did complete it. I said that I hoped I’d do better with keeping up in December, but I did worse. I didn’t even complete it haha. Oh well. Here are some of my favourite pictures I posted on Instagram this month:

Favourite Cliffhanger (thought I owe you guys an explanation haha)

Goodreads Challenge

For now I’ve set my Goodreads Challenge at 50. I’m taking my exams in May after all and I don’t want to put too much pressure on myself. I do hope that I’ll be able to set a higher challenge for myself later on, but we’ll see.

January

I have a testweek in less than two weeks, so I’ll be really busy preparing and studying. Last time I had posts scheduled for that week, but I don’t know about this time. I do think I’ll try to have a writing prompt up that week, but it wouldn’t surprise me if there’d be about a week (maybe even two- yikes!) of silence. Just giving you guys a heads up, so that you guys know why I haven’t been blogging (and if I do get to blog- yay!)

I’ll also try to finish rereading Harry Potter this month, but again, I don’t want to pressure myself.

– The Writing Hufflepuff

2 thoughts on “December Wrap Up

  1. […] One Lovely Blog Award Beautiful People || Author Edition The Heroine Tag My Fictional Gang of Friends The Chosen Ones: Main Characters An Update From Yours Truly I Live Beautiful People #1 The End of the World a.k.a. The End of the Holidays The Chosen Ones: Main Characters Part 2 December Wrap Up […]

Send an owl

