January Wrap Up

January was a much busier month than I expected! I had to prepare and study for the testweek. Then my friend and I had to finish our PWS (click here for an explanation on what PWS is), which we did as we had to hand it in on Monday. Now all that is left is the presentation next week (though we’ve been working on it for months, so I feel like I know everything by heart!) and the exhibition in the Verzetsmuseum (Dutch Resistance), though the hardest thing is over!

Then there was regular school work and the fact that it took me a while to recover all of my energy after the testweek. I was so exhausted, physically and mentally, so that’s another reason for my lack of blogposts.

Lastly there was my mom’s birthday last Sunday, so obviously I couldn’t blog then either! Guys, the food.

Me: I’m full.
Friend: No kidding!! You kept eating shrimps!

I was uncomfortably full after all those shrimps, but they were so delicious that I didn’t regret it. This was literally me (actually, this was literally my entire family):

When our family helps in the kitchen, it’s not to help prepare the food, it’s to eat said food hahaha.

So January was a really busy month, but I still got to read:

Books I read this month

januarywrapup

I also read The Virtuoso by Margriet de Moor for school, but it’s already back at the library, so I’ve read three books this month, of which one was 800 pages, the other over 600 and I can’t remember how many pages The Virtuoso has. Still, I read over 1400 pages in this busy month! I’m not complaining. I also started rereading The Halfblood Prince and finished it a few days ago, which means I’ve almost accomplished my Harry Potter reread for my rereading challenge. Right now I’m currently reading The Bane Chronicles by Cassandra Clare, as I need to read something light before I reread Deathly Hallows.

2015 Goals

I haven’t completed any goal yet, but I didn’t expect to. It’s only January! I am working on my rereading challenge, as like I’ve said earlier I’m almost done with my Harry Potter reread.

Popular posts this month

One Lovely Blog Award
Beautiful People || Author Edition
The Heroine Tag
My Fictional Gang of Friends
The Chosen Ones: Main Characters
An Update From Yours Truly
I Live
Beautiful People #1
The End of the World a.k.a. The End of the Holidays
The Chosen Ones: Main Characters Part 2
December Wrap Up

February

February should be less hectic than January was. I truly believe that I’ll be able to blog more this month and as I’m almost with my Harry Potter reread, you can expect more reviews! My review for The Bane Chronicles will probably be up next week. Since it’s already February, I have about three full months left until my exams. EEK! I’m not stressing out (yet), since there are other things to stress about first, and I’ll have two weeks of May holidays in which I can study and the exams themselves are stretched out over two weeks (technically three, but in that third week I only have my Spanish exam left).

How was your month? I can’t wait to get back into the blogging community (for real this time! I didn’t think I’d be that busy with PWS, boy was I wrong!) and read all of your blogs and comment on them and such!

– The Writing Hufflepuff

14 thoughts on “January Wrap Up

  1. There’s a lot that happened in January, the GIFs were hilarious and FOOD. I LOVE FOOD. (Gosh who doesn’t?)
    Hopefully February will be less hectic although I have a feeling it will rush past in a blur.

  2. Ahhh, the infamous PWS! I remember struggling with it back when I was in high school… I’m sure you will do just fine. :) I should follow your lead by the way and continue my HP reread… I’ve reread the first four last year, and somehow I’m not really looking forward to the fifth; probably Umbridge’s fault haha.

    • You definitely should! I get what you mean though with Order of the Phoenix; whenever I reread the series I never really look forward to OotP, as I know I’ll be fuming about Umbridge and cry because of Sirius.

      • Same here! Maybe I will wait a bit and probably read book 5 and 6 in one go… That way I can get over the whole Umbridge and Sirius situation. ;)

Send an owl

