Frozen Book Tag

frozenbooktag

As I was listening to the Frozen soundtrack on my iPod I thought: this would be a fun book tag. And here we are!

Frozen Heart

Beautiful! Powerful! Dangerous! Cold! What character do you think of when you hear this description?

The first character I thought of was Tom Riddle. Beautiful before he turned into Voldemort and definitely powerful, dangerous and cold.

Do You Want to Build a Snowman?

A character you want to build a snowman with.

Fred and George Weasley (I know this is cheating, but I don’t care). They would be so creative with a snowman and imagine what kind of neat (the snowman’s target might not find it that neat) stuff the snowman would be able to do!

For the First Time in Forever

You haven’t been able to read anything in a long time and your TBR pile has been growing larger and larger. What book (of your TBR pile, so no rereads) would you pick?

I will pick The Intern by Gabrielle Tozer. I’m just so excited to read this. The protagonist starts an internship at a magazine and from what I’ve read she’s very clumsy and awkward. Basically she is me. As soon as I’ve finished The Bane Chronicles and Deathly Hallows I will start this.

Love Is an Open Door

With what book or which character (or both!) would love be an open door with it? Or for what book/which character would you close the door?

Am I really supposed to choose one? (I know I’m the one making up these questions, but still).

With Will Herondale (The Infernal Devices) love would be an open door.

With Harry Potter and all the books love would be an open door (I swear the next one won’t be Harry Potter)

I would close the door for Octavian (Heroes of Olympus).

I would also close the door for Catcher in the Rye.

Let it Go

A book or book series you used to love but you let it go.

I honestly can’t think of any. There are books that I sort of liked, but then as I moved on to the next books started to dislike, so they don’t count. There is just no book that I loved then and don’t now.

Reindeers Books Are Better Than People

Books are better than people. We all know that.

Let’s say you’re tired of people today. What book would you rather spend the day with?

Alright guys, I won’t choose Harry Potter. Even though I totally want to. I’ll choose Percy Jackson, because Percy is a lot more fun than some people I actually have to spend my days with. Can I just switch some of (read: most of) my classmates for cool fictional characters? (With the emphasis on fun. I may not like some of them, but I’d rather have them as a classmate than Voldemort).

In Summer

A book perfect for summer!

Anything cute and fluffy, so anything written by Rainbow Rowell and Stephenie Perkins is perfect.

Fixer Upper

A book that’s a bit of a fixer-upper and should be fixed with a little bit of love ?

Isla and the Happily Ever After is the first one that comes to my mind. I just expected a lot more.

Now for the tagging! I’ll tag people I know love Frozen or think they do, because they love Disney. If you’re tagged, don’t feel obligated to do this! If you aren’t and want to do this, go ahead! Let me know in the comments so I can read your answers.

The Daily Prophecy
No More Than Books
By Hook or by Book
Where Books Never End
Words We Heart

– The Writing Hufflepuff

23 thoughts on “Frozen Book Tag

  1. This tag is great! I agree- I would definitely switch a lot of my classmates for fictional characters. Percy Jackson and Harry Potter are awesome choices. I would also choose characters from any of John Green’s books.

  2. Aww, this tag is so cool in every context. Percy Jackson and Harry Potter FTW! Reindeers and book are so much more better than people XD

    ALSO, DID I HEAR WILL HERONDALE? ASDJKL TOTALLY <3

  3. This is a great tag idea! I loved the music in Frozen, so I might do this. But I agree with a lot of your answers so I don’t know if anything would be different. XD

    Also, I like the new header :)

Send an owl

