Epic Reads Tag

The nominations for The Book Awards are still going on!

Thank you Brett Michael OrrΒ for tagging me to do the Epic Reads tag!

Question 1: If you could invite one author and one of their fictional characters to tea, who would you invite and what would you serve them?

The obvious answer would be J.K. Rowling, but I’ll spice things up a bit and go with one of my other favourite authors, who loves tea: Gail Carriger. I’d also invite Lord Akeldama, because he’sΒ fabulous. I’d serve tea and scones.

Question 2: What book do you wish the author would write the prequel for?

Just like Brett, I’ll go with Hary Potter. I need a Marauders book series like I need air (okay not really, as I would’ve died by now, but you get what I mean).

Question 3: Which two characters (NOT from the same book) do you think would make a good couple?

Oh, this is a difficult one. There are so many characters out there, and it could involve breaking up my OTPs… I honestly can’t think of any!

Question 4: If you ran into your favorite author on the subway and only could say one sentence to them who is it and what would it be?

I know, not very original to say ‘thank you’ to J.K. Rowling, but I don’t care.

Question 5: What book made you a reader and why?

I know for a lot of people this is Harry Potter, but for me it was probably Pluk van de Petteflet (Thow-truck Pluck) or Jip and Janneke by Annie M.G. Schmidt.

Question 6: Your bookshelf just caught fire! What is the one book you would save?

ALL OF THEM.

Question 7: Which dystopian world would you want to live in and why?

I haven’t read many dystopians, but I really wouldn’t want to live in the world of The Maze Runner. I’ll choose Illea from The Selection and just pray that I’m a Five at worst. At least no scary decease that eats away my brain!

Question 8: What is your most Epic Read of all time?

As this referes to aΒ Read, I’ll go with my favourite ever stand alone: The Perks of Being a Wallflower. This book is just perfect. Read my review here.

I’m tagging:

Literate Girl in a Illiterate World
Nut Free Nerd
Inspired by Literature
All Things Wordy
Book Olympus
It’s All About Books
Miserable and Magical
Small Town Bookworm
Books and Cleverness
Twist in the Taile
Serenity Books
The Ramblings of a Literature Nerd
Woven Magic
By Hook or By Book
A Blast of Random
Short Story Long
Scribbley
For the Love of Fictional Worlds
Josies Book Corner
The Bookish Universe
A Hufflepuff’s Thought
Little Onion Writes
And everyone else who wants to do this!

– The Writing Hufflepuff

23 thoughts on “Epic Reads Tag

  1. Oh oh oh I totally agree with Perks. :’) I was so sad in that book but I loved it SO much. I think it’s the first book that actually genuinely made me cry. I love that OTP question! Made me think too, ohhh, so many options. XD Thanks for stopping by @ Paper Fury!

      • Yay! The Shatter Me series is A-M-A-Z-I-N-G! Seriously so worth it :D LOL, I don’t actually use Goodreads to keep track of my TBR though. I usually put it down in my iPhone notes or laptop stickies :P

  2. Thanks for the tag! Loved your answers. If we’re being honest at least if you met her you’d say words I think I’d just stare at John Green and say you killed all my favourite characters or just stare. I don’t actually think words would come out.

      • If I ever meet him I’ll be sure to say it :) That will be a strange start to a conversation – although like you I think I’ll be too much in the moment to take anything in :)

  3. A PREQUEL FOR MARAUDERS. YES YES YES.

    I need this sooo badly! I’ve read so many HP fanfics in the Marauders era by now. If I ran into an author I’d probably just gape like a fish and be unable to say anything while in my wmind the words are just brewing and brewing and wanting to tell the author how much they mean to me and how their books have changed me like countless others but never be able to actually get a word out, haha :P

    • I know!! There are so many good fics out there, but I need J.K. Rowling to write something, even if it’s another short story. Just something!

      I’d probably wouldn’t be able to say anything, either in reality haha.

  4. I still remember Annie M.G. Schmidt; her books were probably the first that I’ve read! (Those, and the one with the caterpillar and the colorful elephant…) I totally agree with the need for a Marauders series; I guess about every HP fan wants one! :D

Send an owl

