Love is…

The nominations for The Book Awards are still going on!

Thank you Scribbley for tagging me for the ‘What is love in four words’ tag! For this tag I have to write what love is in ten sentences of four words. After that I need to share my favourite love quotes. Here we go!

Love is…

Giving a warm hug.

Putting others above yourself

Sharing food with you.

Usually I’m like

So if I share my food with you, I love you.

Being there for you

How could I not use a Friends gif for this one?

Love is showing respect 

I swear if you don’t respect me get out of my life.

Wanting to see you

Seeing you elates me

You pick me up

It’s gonna take some time, to realize
But if you look inside, I’m sure you’ll find
Over your shoulder you know that I told you
I’ll always be pickin’ you up when your down
So just turn around

Wanting the other’s happiness

Laughing until we cry

Some of my favourite quotes as I have a lot:

“Do not pity the dead, Harry. Pity the living, and, above all, those who live without love.”

– Harry Potter

“What do I care how ‘e looks? I am good-looking enough for both of us, I theenk! All these scars show is zat my husband is brave!”

– Harry Potter

“To have been loved so deeply, even though the person who loved us is gone, will give us some protection forever.”

– Harry Potter

“Life is a book, and there are a thousand pages I have not read. I would read them together with you, as many as I can, before I die -”

– The Infernal Devices

“Eleanor was right. She never looked nice. She looked like art, and art wasn’t supposed to look nice; it was supposed to make you feel something.”

– Eleanor and Park

 

I tag everyone who wants to do this!

6 thoughts on “Love is…

  1. Amazing tag. I love it and I especially loved the four words you used. Great!
    I must do it as well, only if I remember it. Please, remind it to me if I forget x
    I enjoyed this post so much

Send an owl

