Noteworthy Notebooks

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

I don’t know if it has to do with the fact that I’m a writer or not- but I love notebooks. I absolutely love, love, love them. Above you can see my current collection and I hope to expand it this year.

Fun fact: I haven’t even used all of them (yet). Ssssh.

In this post I will show and talk about all of my notebooks!

Here you can see my travel journal from the inside (the second on the bottom left in the first picture). I haven’t used it yet, but I do want to! I think I’ll start using it when I’m in America this summer.

The first one is my notebook for The Chosen Ones. These three are all from the same store (Xenos). I remember being so happy seeing them there, as it’s a very cheap store haha. The first two have compartments for extra notes, which is really useful!.

The first one really reminds me of an old diary, as the paper is really thin and looks old. I started writing a fantasy story in a diary form three/four years ago, but since I’m focussing on The Chosen Ones I haven’t worked on it in a long time.

The next one was a present from one of my friends and I honestly don’t remember where I got the last one. I use that one for to do lists and other general notes.

Giant pandas are my favourite animals, as you may have guessed from the above pictures haha. I just love them so much- it’s only natural that I owe some panda notebooks!

The Tarepanda notebook is so cute on the inside as well! I haven’t done anything with the picture collection page, but one day I will. And look at those cute drawings on the inside!

As you can see here, there are notes on the front of the notebook as well! I felt so techy when I made this haha.

These are all so cute- how can you note love them? They have cute drawings on the inside as well!

Sadly I only have two Disney notebooks, but as I’m going to Disney this summer I’m hoping to change that! TheyΒ are gorgeous though.

Last but not least, these beauties:

I bought them on the Christmas Market here in Amsterdam (sadly they decided not to hold one last Christmas!) and they wereΒ expensive. But so worth it. At least I found it worth it haha.

So those were all my notebooks! For now.

Do you collect any notebooks? If so, what are your favourites?

– The Writing Hufflepuff

 

 

30 thoughts on “Noteworthy Notebooks

  1. I love notebooks. I usually give them away as gifts. Once upon a time, I wrote pages of quotations in them. Not anymore. Now they are for occasional note taking. I have a simple Budhdhist silhouette notebook – black and red. It makes you go Zen :)

    Loved your notebooks…but the Pandas were quite something else. <3 Wondering if you can do a post on all of them…how and where you collected them from…?? :D Send me a link if you happen to do so!

  2. Oooooooooh, notebooks and journals. :D I have a collection at home, too. I used to use them for poetry a few years ago. I’d go through them pretty quickly, too. Now I use them more for journaling and various other things; and since I’m going through them more slowly, I don’t buy as many as I used to.

    Maybe it might be worth doing my own Noteworthy Notebooks post… *mischievous grin*

    I do have two favorite notebook companies, btw. When I see their journals in Barnes & Noble or other stores, I can’t help but admire their gorgeous covers. I’ll post their links below, so you can see their collections. ;)

    Piccadilly: http://piccadillyinc.com/products/available-designs

    Peter Pauper Press: http://www.peterpauper.com/sub_cat.php?cPath=25_67

  3. So many pretty notebooks! I don’t really collect them, but I do have a tendency to want to buy all the pretties when I run into them. Sometimes I cave and just use one of them for school, because it does seem rather lonely to leave them empty. Those panda notebooks you have are ADORABLE

  4. I have so many notebooks and daren’t write in any of them! I think I probably will when I get more writing done but for everday lists and things I daren’t use my nice notebooks!
    Just looking at your collection; are you interested in Japan? (SLASH) Do you do Japanese?

  5. Notebooks are wayyyy too addicting to buy…especially if they’re so pretty you’re afriad to write in them.

    I LOVE LOVE LOVE THESE NOTEBOOKS! THAT LAST ONE IS TOO GORGEOUS <3 *dreamy sigh*

Send an owl

