Me: A to Z

As I’m trying to get as many posts scheduled as I can before the testweek starts, I decided to look for some fun memes and stumbled upon this one! I don’t know who started this meme, but all the credit goes to that person.

A   If you were an ANIMAL, what would you be?

A giant panda. I’m not saying I’m cute but I totally am, but I’m lazy and clumsy.

B   BOOKS: What’s on your reading list?

Many books. I think I’ll read The Kane Chronicles next though.

C   COMPULSIVE about anything?

I don’t think so!

D   DREAMS – Do you … dream in color? remember your dreams? keep a dream journal?

I usually dream in colour. I don’t remember every single dream I’ve had, though I should keep a dream journal in order to remember them as sometimes I have really awesome dreams (also really terrifying dreams where a giant eyeball wants to kill me). Like the times I dreamed about Harry Potter or when I met the Doctor.

E   EATING – what’s your usual snack?

Fruit. Or chocolate.

F   A Few of your FAVORITE Things

But I have so many different favourite things! Like (note)books, plushies, food, games, tv shows…

G   GIGGLES! What (or who) makes you laugh? Do you have a good sense of humor?

My mom and my brother from another mother always make me laugh. I also laugh a lot with one of my best friends. People laugh at my sense of humor so I think I do?

H   major HOT Button:

Uh…? TEA. I dunno.

I   I am ______________

DRAGON HEAR ME ROAR.

K   Also KNOWN As… Aliases? Screen names? A non de plume perhaps?

Mies (pronouce like … mees? The ie you pronounce like the ea in tea), Mimi as my nephew knows me, Michel (in Dutch you pronounce my name as Mee-shel-luh).

L   I LOVE …

MY MOM. MY GRANDFATHER. MY FRIENDS. BOOKS. FOOD. WRITING. BLOGGING. SO MANY THINGS. And not necessarily in that order.

M   How do you feel about MEETING people? Do it all the time? Rarely? Parties or 1-on-1?

HAHA HOW ABOUT NO.

I do think I’ve come a far way, but I’m shy, socially awkward and insecure. Not a good combination.

N   What’s the story of your NAME? were you named after anyone? Do you go by a nickname? Any aliases?

My mom really liked the name Michelle (also she liked The Beatles’ song). I often go by Michel or Mies (see K).

O   OBSERVANT – What’s around you right now? What do you see?

I’m in the living room, so there’s the table, flowers, a rug, my mom…

P   Who are the special PEOPLE in your life?

My mom, grandfather, my brother from another mother, my aunt, my cousins, my two best friends.

Q   Any Little QUIRKs About Yourself:

Uuuuuuh. Oh boy. I know I have quirks. I have many. It’s just that at moments like these I just don’t remember!

R   What do you like to do for RECREATION?

Writing, reading, gaming, watching tv shows, watching films (though I prefer tv shows), hanging out with family/friends, walking (when the weather is nice).

S   Do You SING in the Shower? In the car? For your friends?

Nope. Sometimes (we don’t have a car). Not for, but with. We’re fabulous *cough, cough*.

T   What’s at the Top of your TO DO list?:

Finish the book I’m currently working on!

U   Any UNUSUAL Experiences:

So many, but of course I don’t remember any right- hold on. I just remembered one. Alright, this was in first year. We had this really, really weird administration worker at our school, who suddenly decided to hit a student, run around in anything but her panties, slam her head into a window- not necessarily in that order.

V   VEGAS, Vienna, Venice, Vladivostok… How far have you traveled? What’s your favorite City?

Bali, Indonesia! It was a long, long flight (two flights actually, that’s what made it even longer!), but it’s such a beautiful country (I wish I had been a little bit older, as I don’t remember much and it is the country where my ancestors come from!). My favourite cities (yeah I’m not going to choose) are Amsterdam, London and Rome.

W   WINTER, Spring, Summer, Fall… What’s your favorite season? What makes it sspecial?

Spring and autumn, but if I really had to choose I’d choose spring even though I have allergies. I just like how everything is blossoming, it’s warm but not too warm, baby animals, my birthday is in spring, I like the colours (though I do like the autumn colours too!), the flowers, the smell…

X   EXes – Things You Don’t Do Anymore (but did, once (would you, again?))

I used to watch a lot more anime than I do now. Also more Japanese drama. I do want to watch them again though! Probably after my exams.

Y   Any secret/deep YEARNINGS?

TO BE A WITCH. AND A POKEMON MASTER. AND A WATERBENDER. DEMIGOD. SHADOWHUNTER. A LOT OF UNREALISTIC THINGS REALLY.

Z   ZERO to ZENITH – Where are you in your life? Still growing? On an upward (or downward) curve? Just skating along?

Growing! I’m currently 17, taking my exams in less than two months, graduating in about three and hopefully studying journalism in less than a year! Also slowly maturing (but still a child at heart).

If you want to do this, consider yourself tagged!

– The Writing Hufflepuff

31 thoughts on “Me: A to Z

  1. This was a lot of fun to read I laughed way too much at the eyeball dream :) crazy what things your brain comes up with when you’re sleeping! Good luck with your exams :)

  2. I really enjoyed the Kane Chronicles and how Riordan handled Egyptian mythology (in comparison to how he handled the Greek and Roman) but I still prefer the characters in the Percy Jackson series. I didn’t find Carter, Sadie, and their tagalongs nearly as compelling.

  3. I really find it frustrating when you know something but in the moments you need them you just cannot remember. :( Also I am glad I’m not the only aspiring waterbender in the world. :D

  4. Getting killed by a giant eyeball is not weird. Once, I dreamt that my exam invigilator had transformed into Lord Voldemort and had broken my wand (I was Harry Potter). That is weird AND scary.

  5. So fun! I loved reading it. Giant eyeballs sound scary. I haven’t read all the Harry Potter books yet (just the first four) but judging by your love for anything related, I should! :-)

Send an owl

