Liebster Award

Thank you Fantasy AngelΒ for nominating me! Go check out her blog- it’s awesome!

la1

The Rules:

1. Post the award on your blog.
2. Thank the blogger who presented this award and link back to their blog.
3. Nominate 5-11 bloggers who you feel deserve this award and who have less than or equal to 3000 followers.
4. Answer 11 questions posted by the presenter and ask your nominees 11 questions.

Which fictional character are you most like?

I’m a combination between Hermione Granger and Cath Avery (Fangirl). I’m a lot like Hermione, but I’m too shy and insecure to put my hand up (even though I often know the answer, I think it’s wrong) and Cath is just as awkward as I used to be (I’m still awkward, just not as much as Cath anymore), not to mention a writer!

Why did you get into blogging?

Well, I don’t know really. My mom once asked me ‘why don’t you blog?’ and then I started thinking about it and TA-DAH. The Writing Hufflepuff was born. I just wanted to write down my thoughts (mainly on books, writing and everything related to those two subjects). I honestly never expected to still be blogging after all these months, nor that people are actually reading this blog! (and making so many new friends!)

Are you a feminist? Why or why not?

Hell yes. I’ve been one as long as I can remember, though I had no idea that that was the word for it. Like Fantasy Angel points out, it’s logical and why wouldn’t I be? I can’t even formulate a proper answer to this question, as I get so angry and passionate and emotional when it comes to feminism. Women all over the world are still treated unfairly, or are beaten, raped, used as sex slaves… I say no more.

Who are your top three favorite authors?

1. J.K. Rowling
2. Rick Riordan
3. Oscar Wilde

Which 5 books would you take with you to a desert island?

Five?Β Five? Oh all right. Harry Potter and the Philosopher’s Stone, Percy Jackson and the Lightning Thief, The Perks of Being a Wallflower, The Book Thief and The Picture of Dorian Gray.

What is your favourite childhood book?

Probably anything by Annie M.G. Schmidt, especially Pluk van de Petteflet (Thow-truck Pluck). If we’re talking a little bit older, the Floortje series by Cok Grashoff.

When was the last time you cried reading a book?

A few weeks ago during Heir of Fire I believe, though it wasn’t really crying, more like tearing up. If we’re talking real tears than about a month ago when I read Crown of Midnight.

Which type of genre is your favorite? Why?

Fantasy! I just love the magic, the creatures, the worldbuilding, the adventure!

What is your favorite book turned movie?

The Harry Potter films (though Halfblood Prince not so much) and The Perks of Being a Wallflower.

If you were in Hogwarts, what house would you belong to?

This is my new favourite gif by the way. HUFFLEPUFF RAVE

I’m a bit too lazy to think up questions and nominate people, but what are your answers to these questions?

– The Writing Hufflepuff

2 thoughts on “Liebster Award

Send an owl

