Voting: Round 2 of The Book Awards 2015

Find out here what The Book Awards are and click here to see the list of all the nominees.

Warning: There will be spoilers!

So I figured out what I did wrong with the poll yesterday. It’s very stupid and it basically comes down to me being an idiot. Anyway, I figured it out and now it’s time to vote!

Like I explained in yesterday’s post, this round is only for categories with more than five nominees. If a nominee has been nominated more than once, like Harry Potter being nominated nine times for Best Book Series, it automatically goes to round 3. This means that some categories have five spots, others, like Best Male Author, have two. The nominees with the most votes go through to the next round. I hope everything is clear, and if not, do not hesitate to ask!

I don’t know why Best Classic and Best Fantasy are smaller than the others, but… It’s readable right? If not, let me know!

Voting is until April 30th. After that I will close the polls. LET THE VOTING BEGIN.

– The Writing Hufflepuff

27 thoughts on “Voting: Round 2 of The Book Awards 2015

  1. I can’t decide with some of these!! especially best male supporting character. this is so difficult! oh well i guess i have to…

  2. Some of them were SO hard to choose between but after a long think I finally did it! Excited to find out how these results play out :) I know I’ve said it before but this is such a great idea :)

  3. […] Nominations (sorry if some of you have already been nominated!): The Book Hugger, Science, Books, and Silly Things, Clockwork Desires,Galloping Free, Books, Tea, and a Onesie, Horse Feathers, Diary of a Teen Writer,Where Books Never End, A Hufflepuff’s Thoughts, A Twist in the Taile, Ravings of a Dead Poet, The Writing Hufflepuff […]

    • Voting is until April 30th, so I’ll announce the results on May 1st :) The third round will consist of voting again, but for all categories and over a longer period of time. There will be posts talking about why you should vote for certain books, characters etc. There might be challenges or something like that if people are interested in it. I’m still not entirely sure though!

  4. […] Voting: Round 2 of The Book Awards The Reader Problems Tag A Cinderelly Bookhaul Post Exam Blogging Goals The Kane Chronicles Review Creative Blogger Award The Discussing Hufflepuff #2: How Do You Dress Your Characters? The Elite Review Scarlet Review Heir of Fire and The Assassin’s Blade Review […]

Send an owl

