March Wrap Up

And it’s April! Gosh time flies. Did I actually say gosh? Yes I did. I feel like Goofy now haha! I can’t believe I have less than a month left of school before the May holidays and then my exams. It’s scary and exciting at the same time (though more scary than exciting really!). I don’t know how active I’ll be, as I have to prepare for my exams. As much as I love blogging, I really need to pass!

Thank you Snape for pointing that out.

Anyway March was a really busy month and my reading suffered because of that. I only read two books (two really amazing books that I haven’t reviewed yet as my blogging kind of suffered because of school as well). So far my marks are really good- I passed everything! I still need my art mark, but I don’t think I’ve failed. So yay! Now on to exams haha.

March was also the month of Dutch Comic Con and my aunt birthday on which me, my cousin and my mom played hide-and-seek. At some point my mom was supposed to look for my cousin and me, but she forgot. We were sitting in the dark for quite a while until we decided to go down. Thanks Mom. At least I think my cousin and I did some bonding.

Books I read this month

FullSizeRender

You’ll be seeing my new Pop! Vinyl figures in a lot of pictures from now on by the way, haha!

Like I said, I haven’t reviewed either of them. I’ll probably review them both in one post, so look forward to that!

Heir of Fire ★★★★★
The Assassin’s Blade ★★★★

2015 Goals

  • I finished Heir of Fire so I have finished one of the series for my ‘Finish These Series’ challenge!
  • I have read (13/50) for my Goodreads Challenge. I’m still 1 book ahead of schedule, but I have a feeling that soon I’ll be behind

Well, I’m slowly getting there? Woops. Oh well, I’ll have plenty of time after my exams!

The Book Awards

The nominating is over and now it’s time to vote! There are far more nominations than I predicted there would be (thank you all for nominating!), so I decided to have two voting rounds. Here are the nominees and here you can vote for round 2. Everything is explained in these two posts.

Popular posts this month 

There were only 13 posts this month. I hope to change that in April, but I can’t promise anything. I do hope to do another discussion post and to blog about writing again, as I haven’t really done that last month!

Dutch Comic Con 2015
Noteworthy Notebooks
Liebster Award
The Nominees of The Book Awards 2015 are…
Me: A to Z
The Writing Hufflepuff is Back in Action
Liebster Award
The Versatile Blogger Award
The Chosen Ones on Social Media III
Liebster Award

Okay I need to think up better name for when I’m nominated for the Liebster Award. Three posts with the exact same name?!

No, it’s really not.

April

So what’s in store for April? Besides studying of course. First there are some award posts coming up. I’ve already written them, just need to publish them. I’m keeping them as drafts for now though, so that when I don’t have the time to write a post (because of said studying), I can post one of those! There will definitely be a review for Heir of Fire and The Assassin’s Blade. That’s a promise. Apart from that, I won’t promise anything. Sadly school has to come first for now, but I do think I’ll blog more than last month (I’m just too scared to write down a list of posts for April and not publish any of those).

Also, I’ll definitely read more this month. I’ve almost finished The Red Pyramid and will binge read the rest of The Kane Chronicles after it. So that’s at least three books- one more than in March!

Now excuse me while I give in to my urge to clean and reorganise everything in my room.

– The Writing Hufflepuff

4 thoughts on “March Wrap Up

  1. Those Vinyl things are so cute, so I look forward to more of those! Silly school should allow time for you to read! They should postpone exams for you! Good luck with them by the way :-) I’m glad you liked Heir of Fire. Celaena is AMAZING

Send an owl

