April Wrap Up

While you’re reading this, I’ll probably be studying my ass off. I was doing so until now, but I seriously needed a break. So here I am! The beginning of April was a very good month for me reading wise, but as I had to start studying for my exams I haven’t really been reading. At all. You see whenever I’m done studying, I’m too exhausted to read. The horror guys! When my exams are over I can read as much as I want though, so I’m really looking forward to that!

Books I read this month

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

Six books! So much better than the two books I read in February haha.

The Kane Chronicles ★★★★★
The Elite ★★★★
Scarlet ★★★★★
Arcane ★★★

2015 Goals

  • I finished Scarlet, which means I’m getting close to ‘finishing’ The Lunar Chronicles for my ‘Finish These Series’ challenge!
  • I decided to add The Selection to that challenge as well, as I’d like to get up to date before The Heir comes out (which is impossible as I don’t own The One but oh well. I still like to read all the published books this year), which means I can soon scratch that one off the list as well.
  • By reading Scarlet I also read one book for The Fairytale Retelling Reading Challenge!

Popular Posts This Month

Voting: Round 2 of The Book Awards
The Reader Problems Tag
A Cinderelly Bookhaul
Post Exam Blogging Goals
The Kane Chronicles Review
Creative Blogger Award
The Discussing Hufflepuff #2: How Do You Dress Your Characters?
The Elite Review
Scarlet Review
Heir of Fire and The Assassin’s Blade Review

The Book Awards

Last Friday I announced the results of Round 2! Though as I explained Round 3 won’t start yet, as I’m busy with exams. I do have some questions I’d like for you to answer in that post, so please go answer them if you haven’t yet!

May

May is the month of exams. I’ve got quite a few posts scheduled, but there will probably be a week with no posts, as there’s nothing scheduled for that one yet. Maybe I’ll find the time and energy to post something during that week, but I’m not going to make any promises I might not be able to keep!

Exams also means I’m probably not going to read much, but as soon as they’re over… FREEDOM. BOOKS. WRITING. BLOGGING. AND SLEEPING. I’m going to need all the sleep guys. I already need it right now and exams haven’t even started yet.

So how has your month been? Are your exams coming up to? In that case: I wish you all the good luck in the world! If not: I still wish you all the good luck in the world.

– The Writing Hufflepuff

15 thoughts on “April Wrap Up

  1. I’m counting down the days until exams are done as well! I have 4 AP exams this week and next week, and the final exams for all of my classes in June. Such fun times. But at least the end is near, and then we’ll be able to read ALL THE BOOKS! :)

  2. Agh I know how you feel about exams… I’m freaking out trying to organize my studying and keeping up with blogging and youtubing and whatnot! GOOD LUCK!

  3. I’ve mentioned this to SO many people, but I’ve meant it every time- I LOVE the monthly wrap-ups! I seriously need to mention them to Nikki. They’re so fun. I especially love yours! :-)
    -Amy

Send an owl

