I’m An Adult Now, Adults Are Cool

My birthday was last Saturday, which means I’m now officially an adult. You know, in the Muggle world.

What saddens me the most that I’m no longer the dancing queen (young and sweet only seventeen!Β β™«).

Just kidding (not really).

To celebrate I went out with my mom and my ‘brother’ (I call him that because we’re like siblings, but he’s my brother from another mother haha) to finally buy a Macbook Pro! My old laptop was getting really old and slow. There were times in the past few months that I really thought it was done for, but thank God it pulled through, as I really needed it for school and hadn’t had money yet to buy a new laptop (and I wanted a Macbook, as they work with Apple at my new school, they’re good laptops and they’re light so I can travel with it). I’m not really done yet with putting all my old stuff on here, but so far I’m really happy with it! It’s fast and light, the Retina-display is gorgeous and the keyboard feels nice too. I also like how everything looks on here and I can’t wait to try out some of the programs and applications. I definitely recommend it!

The Totoro bag, keychain and sleeping mask are presents from Carl. I really love the bag and I was in desperate need of a new sleeping mask, as my old one isn’t tight enough anymore.

In the evening we went to my favourite restaurant: A-Fusion. If you’re ever in Amsterdam and like Asian food, go there. We tried some new things, of which not everything was a succes, butΒ oh myΒ tempura prawn sushi *drools*. Definitely my favourite dish of the evening. Of course regular tempura prawns are delicious too, but I hadn’t tried the sushi yet! Also ice cream with Oreo cookies… I’m sorry if I’m making you hungry haha. They also have all kinds of bubble tea, but if you’re only interested in that there’s a bubble tea shop a few shops away, which I also recommend (Yoyo Fresh Tea Bar).

LOOK AT THE FOOD. Again I’m sorry if I’m making you hungry. Seriously, if you get the chance go to A-Fusion. Talking about A-Fusion like this makes me want to write posts about places you should visit in Amsterdam haha.

The next day we celebrated with close family and some friends of my mom who are like family as well. It was a fun afternoon/evening, with plenty of food (too much food, we have so many left overs. Anyone interested? Haha).

Selfie with my nephew haha

Sadly I don’t have any bookhauls to show you guys! *gasp* My mom is buying me something in America and except for an order on Hot Topic I haven’t had the chance to spend any birthday money yet. I might save it for America though. I’m not sure yet.

Once I’m back from America I’ll be celebrating with friends, as one of my friends has a testweek coming up next week I decided it would be better for everyone to celebrate later (as I still needed to regain energy after exams this last week haha).

Do any of you have a Macbook Pro? How do you like it? Any important tips I should know? Are you an ‘adult’ yet? The night before I was contemplating leaving the window open for Peter Pan, but I figured that the only things that would come in would be mosquitoes, so I decided against it.

– The Writing Hufflepuff

Ps. If you got the title: YAY.

38 thoughts on “I’m An Adult Now, Adults Are Cool

  1. I’m now craving a Baskin Robbins cookies & cream milkshake! Laughing, congratulations on becoming an adult, Michelle. πŸ’™

  2. Ice cream sundaes! :D I love sundaes, so seeing that picture got me a little excited. *lol*

    Sounds like you had a fantastic birthday, Michelle! Best of wishes for a year full of fun, joy, and lots of writing. :)

    Where in America are you planning to visit, if you don’t mind me asking?

  3. Congrats on being an adult!
    Although to be honest, Adults are just big kids and we get more childish the older we get >.< It's only at times of need/seriousness do we ever become responsible xD

  4. HAPPY BIRTHDAY!!
    The meal sounds awesome, glad you had a great day. :)

    Turning that first ‘adult’ birthday number feels a little weird – even now I’m 21, I still automatically put myself in the teen bracket and then I remember, hahaa!

  5. Happy Belated Birthday! Welcome to adulthood.. It sucks! Just kidding, it isn’t so bad! That dinner looks amazing! I’ll make a note to go there if I ever make it to Amsterdam! Looks like you had an amazing birthday :)

Send an owl

