The Real Neat Blog Award

Thank you Sara for nominating me for The Real Neat Blog Award! Go check out her blog right now.

The rules of this award are simple. Answer the five questions of the person who nominated you, then nominate four or five other blogs and ask them five new questions. Here are my answers to Sara’s questions:

What is your favorite book that you’ve read so far this year? Why?

I think I’ll have to go with Crown of Midnight. I loved Heir of Fire as well, but as I’ve stated in my review I think Crown of Midnight was slightly better. I just couldn’t stop turning the pages!

Which literary character do you relate to most? Why?

My answer to this is always Hermione Granger and Cath Avery (Fangirl). I know, I know. I should choose, but I can relate to them both so much that I can’t. I’m just as studious and ambitious when it comes to school as Hermione. I used to be bullied because of that, like Hermione, and she helped me stand up against my bullies. I love to read like both of them. I’m a writer like Cath and I used to be just as awkward and shy (I’m still awkward and shy, just not as much as I used to be). I’m a fangirl obviously haha.

Pick any fictional world you’d like to visit. What would you do there? Also, what you would avoid doing?Β 

Is anyone expecting a different answer than Hogwarts? ‘Cause you must be new then haha (and you probably didn’t notice my blog’s name either). I would study. I don’t think any of us Potterheads would mind seven extra years of education if it means studying magic at Hogwarts. I would avoid getting my self killed. Or worse. Expelled.

Now, pick one of your favorite places in real life, a place that feels like a second home. What is this place, and why is it special to you?

My favourite bookstore the American Book Center in Amsterdam. Being surrounded by all those books is comforting. The American Book Center is special because there aren’t many English bookstores in Amsterdam that I’m aware of, the prices are cheaper, the staff is really nice, there’sΒ a treeΒ right in the middle of the store and there’s just a nice atmosphere all around.

Share one of your favorite quotes. Why does it resonate with you?

β€œHappiness can be found, even in the darkest of times, if one only remembers to turn on the light.”

This quote is on my cork board next to my desk, as it’s inspiring and helps remind me that everything will get better in the end.

My questions

1. What would your autobiography be called?
2. What song would be the themesong of a tv show based on your life?
3. If you could save one fictional character from the death, which character would you choose and why?
4. What do you use as a wallpaper on your computer?
5. What is your least favourite genre and why?

My nominees

Alright, I’ll nominate… Brett Michael Orr, The Daily Prophecy, The Life of a Secret Girl and The Magical Adventures of Cassie the Weird. Don’t feel obligated to do this! :)

– The Writing Hufflepuff

12 thoughts on “The Real Neat Blog Award

  1. This is such an awesome blog challenge, thank you so much for tagging me, I can’t wait to do it! :D

    > Is anyone expecting a different answer than Hogwarts?
    What’s the other choice? Panem? Why WOULDN’T you want to live a world with magical chocolate frogs? :D #SlytherinPride

  2. Crown of Midnight was better than Heir of Fire, in my opinion. Mainly because it was shorter…I wasn’t a massive fan of the Mannon chapters.
    And that’s great about Hermione helping you :D
    That’s the amazing thing about book characters, isn’t it?
    And, oh my gosh, a TREE in the bookstore?? That sounds SO AWESOME!!!

    Thanks for the tag :) I’m going to have fun with this.

    • Yes same! It’s not like I didn’t like Manon, but her arc was a bit boring and everytime I saw it was her pov again I closed the book and did something else for a while.
      YES IT’S AWESOME! :D I’m looking forward to your answers ^-^

  3. Yay! :D I love your answers, Michelle. Especially the one about Hermoine inspiring you to stand up against bullies when you were younger, and wanting to visit Hogwarts and Harry Potter’s world. I’d love to visit that one, too.

    A tree in the middle of a bookstore?? I’d love to see that. If I ever get to visit Amsterdam, I’m absolutely making a stop at American Book Center.

  4. I also have to admit out of all the books in the Throne of Glass series so far, Crown of Midnight is my favorite! It was just so darn action packed.
    I can also completely and totally relate to Cath from Fangirl! Just like her, I have a fear for meeting new people and doing new and out of my comfort zone type of things.
    And I love that quote, it’s very very inspiring!
    xoxo

Send an owl

