Chocolate Book Tag

A while ago I was tagged to do the Chocolate Book Tag by VictoriaΒ (thanks! Check out her blog!), but since I was busy with exams I sadly didn’t have the time to do it yet! I love chocolate though, so I’m excited.

1. Dark chocolate – a book that covers a dark subject

I have several books for this question, but I’m going for The Perks of Being a Wallflower as it’s my favourite stand alone. One of the subjects it deals with is depression, but there are other dark subjects as well (I won’t tell you which as it will spoil the book).

2. White chocolate – your favourite light hearted read

I’m going to go with both Anna and Lola, as I can’t choose. They’re both cute and funny and I love both ships a lot. I’m still planning on rereading them this year, but right now all the unread books on my shelves are a priority.

3. Milk chocolate – a book with a lot of hype that you’re dying to read

A Court of Thorns and Roses. I pre-ordered it, but because of exams I didn’t have the time Β to read it yet.

4. Chocolate with a caramel centre  – a book that makes you feel all gooey in the middle

Anything written by Stephenie Perkins and Rainbow Rowell.

5. Wafer free Kit-Kat – a book that has surprised you

The Invisible Library by Genevieve Cogman. I expected to like it, but not as much as I do now that I’ve read it. Read my review here.

6. Snickers – a book you’re going nuts about

A better question would be: a book you’reΒ notΒ going nuts about. I’ll always go nuts for Harry Potter (that always was not intended), but I’ll go for The School for Good and Evil as the final book is coming out this July and I’m so excited! I’ll write a post soon about why you should read this series.

7. Hot chocolate with cream and marshmallows: a book that you would turn to for a comfort read

THE SMELL YOU GUYS

Harry Potter and the Philosopher’s Stone. Maybe the Dutch edition to add more comfort, as it reminds me more of my childhood than my English editions and it has this nostalgic smell…

Nomination time! I tag:

The Daily Prophecy
Literate Girl in an Illiterate World
The Bookworm Girls

Don’t feel obligated to do this!

So… Do you like chocolate? What’s your favourite? Let me know! I love talking chocolate (though it makes me want chocolate and I’m sort of on a diet…)

– The Writing Hufflepuff

13 thoughts on “Chocolate Book Tag

  1. You haven’t read A Court of Thorns and Roses yet???
    You need to get on that. I loved it!
    And Harry Potter was my comfort book for years. Not so much anymore because I need less comfort these days, but I always loved the smell of Deathly Hallows (it smelled different to the rest of the series…well, my copy did).

    • Thanks! :) I know what you mean. Whenever I see or hear the word chocolate I go like that guy from Spongebob haha. Plain milk chocolate is so underrated! It needs more love. Though on the other hand: less love means more chocolate for us to eat!

  2. Thanks so much for tagging us! We love doing tags (even though we’ve done like two… and that would be my fault *gulps*), and this one looks amazing, or maybe that’s just your version of it! I love your choices! Stephanie Perkins is one of my favorite authors! I don’t know if I like Anna and The French Kiss or Lola and The Boy Next Door better either! Etienne is just… *goes into closet and stares dreamily at shrine dedicated to him* You didn’t see that, right??
    -Nikki

  3. I love chocolate, but only those gourmet expensive dark chocolates. Oh, and speaking of chocolate, there’s this book in this thing called The Secret Series that smells like it. LOL.

  4. What a fun challenge! :) I’m one who thinks chocolate makes any baked good better, which explains my love for chocolate chip bread and homemade chocolate chip muffins.

    Relating to books, I have not yet read The Perks of Being a Wallflower, but after seeing the movie, I am determined to do so! I have heard so many great things about it, and it seems to me like a modern classic I should add to my shelves.

Send an owl

