June Wrap Up

Hey guys I’m back from America! You may not have noticed that I was gone as I had a lot of posts scheduled and tried to reply to your comments, but I haven’t read any of your posts and commented, so I need to catch up on that! (also missed two episodes of The Fosters and the Teen Wolf premiere!) I had a lot of fun though and will have posts about my vacation coming up soon!

June was an exciting month: I got my exam results back and passed, turned 18, officially graduated (even though I wasn’t there- oops. It was last Thursday when I was in America haha) and went to America. How is July going to top that?! Anyway, here’s a wrap up of this month!

Books I read this month

junewrapup

I had hoped to read a lot more this month with all the free time I had, but I did write a lot of blog posts and at the end of the month I left for America where I didn’t read that much. I just wasn’t in the mood for American Gods and I didn’t have that much time to read in general, as we spent a lot of time out of the hotel. I enjoyed the books I read this month though! Oh and hey, a sneak peek of what I bought in America: Mickey and Minnie Pop! Funkos!

All the Bright Places by Jennifer NivenΒ β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
A Court of Thorns and Roses by Sarah J. MaasΒ β˜…β˜…β˜…
Prudence by Gail CarrigerΒ β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
I Am Princess X by Cherie PriestΒ β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
The Isle of the Lost by Melissa de la CruzΒ β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…

I’ve already written a review for The Isle of the Lost, so I’ll publish it soon! Also expect a review for ACOTAR soonish. My favourite this month was definitely I Am Princess X; such a page-turner and a huge surprise!

2015 goals

  • A Court of Thorns and Roses was on my Fairytale Retelling Reading Challenge, so that’s book number 3!
  • The Isle of the Lost is about the children of Disney villains, who are based on fairytale villains, so I think this counts as a Fairytale Retelling, thus I added it to the list- book number 4!
  • I’ve read 28 out of 50 books for my Goodreads Challenge
  • I’ve changed my blog layout, updated some pages and checked of some more of my blogging goals!
  • I scratched off some of my bucket list goals!

The Feministas

This month me and some other amazing bloggers started a new blog, called The FeministasΒ where we’ve started blogging about our first theme: Celebrity Feminists. I blogged about one of my idols, Joss Whedon, and so far we have posts about why celebrity feminists are important, He For She, Taylor Swift, Tom Hiddleston, Benedict Cumberbatch and Tavi Gevinson.

The Book Awards Round 3

Round 3 has started! So far I told you why you should vote for the nominees of Favourite Romantic Ship and Favourite Friendship, but I need your help with some of the others!

July

This month The Book Club of the Opinionated HufflepuffsΒ will be reading Magonia, so I’m looking forward to that! It sounds like a really interesting read. I’m also planning on reading more than in June and I’m definitely going to write more. I still need to celebrate my birthday with my friends (not sure how yet though haha) and I’m going to see Inside Out with my mom and cousin (it’s not out yet here!).

Blogging wise there will be reviews as usual, posts about my trip to America, The Book Awards will continue and who knows what else!

– The Writing Hufflepuff

14 thoughts on “June Wrap Up

  1. Yay! It sounds like June was a great month! Hope you had a great time in my homelands (although I am too inland to be where you went. Nobody really visits the Midwest except for other Midwesterns.). I am so excited for Magonia!

  2. Looks like you had a very good month in June! It’s awesome that most of your books were three stars or above.
    I’m excited to see your review of ACOTAR and of Isle of the Lost which is on my TBR!
    OH MY GOSH. You’re reading Magonia? That’s such a coincidence that I bought this book and will be reading it this month. I am totally joining your read along.

  3. I’m so glad you enjoyed All the Bright Places, it was such a touching and emotional story!
    And I’m so excited to start Magonia for the read-along this month! <3 I've heard great things and I already own the book, so I'm hoping to start it soon. ;)

Send an owl

