An Unexpected Bookhaul

When my mom asked me if I wanted to go to the market with her on Monday, I didn’t expect that I’d end up at the bookstore at the end of the day. Okay, who am I kidding. There is a huge chance that if I leave the house I’ll end up at a bookstore.

When we were done exploring the market I mentioned that I needed to get a book for The Book Club of the Opinionated Hufflepuffs and thus we set off. Honestly, I was only going to buy Magonia, though of course if there was a good book on sale (there are always books on sale at my favourite bookstore <3), well, who can blame me for picking that up?

None of the books I bought were on sale guys.

BUT I HAD VERY GOOD REASONS TO BUY THE OTHER TWO.

FullSizeRender

Oh hey: another sneak peek of what I bought in America! TSUM TSUMS

I had never seen this edition of Will Grayson, Will Grayson before guys. And it was the only one. I NEEDED THIS PRETTY COVER. It’s so much prettier than the other editions I’ve seen.

And I needed The One because I really want to continue this series AND

IT IS SIGNED

GUYS I GOT A SIGNED HARDBACK FOR 12 EUROS. IT WAS CHEAPER THAN THE PAPERBACK???

I first grabbed the paperback (because usually they’re cheaper than the hardbacks of course), but I noticed it was quite smaller than my copies of the previous two books. Now, if the series had actually stopped with The One I wouldn’t really have minded, but I hate it when a book in the middle of a series is a lot shorter than the rest of the series. It just annoys me haha. So I grabbed the hardback and compared it with the other books, and it was roughly the same size. Then I looked at the price and got really surprised, because siriusly, aren’t hardbacks supposed to be cheaper? So then I started comparing the paperback and hardback (IS THIS REALLY THE SAME BOOK) and it was then that I noticed the ‘SIGNED BY AUTHOR’ sticker and I had to control myself not to fangirl in the middle of the store.

Were you ever this lucky?! I still can’t believe it haha. And did you read any of these books? Did you like them? Let me know in the comments!

– The Writing Hufflepuff who is still flailing because CHEAP SIGNED BOOKS

24 thoughts on “An Unexpected Bookhaul

  1. OMG you lucky duck! That’s so awesome that you got a signed copy!!
    The only one of these books that I’ve read is Will Grayson, Will Grayson and I really enjoyed it. I’ve never seen that edition of it, either.
    Happy reading!

  2. Unexpected book hauls are the best kind of book hauls! I’m looking forward to having one at the start of August! So lucky that you got a signed copy of the book – I am a little jealous! Hope you enjoy the books! :)

  3. Nice book haul! I still need to own Magonia… But it’s okay because I plan on buying it tomorrow when I take my brothers to Inside Out. I really like that new cover of Will Grayson, Will Grayson. My theory is that it is supposed to match Hold Me Closer, Tiny Cooper’s musical. And yay for signed copies that cost less than non-signed copies!

Send an owl

