777 Challenge

GASP. A post about writing! After…three months or so? Woah. That’s terrible since my blog’s name is The Writing Hufflepuff.

Anyway, thank you Rachana for tagging me for the 777 Challenge! In this challenge you have to share seven lines from the seventh page of (one of) your WIP(s), so this sounds like a lot of fun.

My seven lines

”Petra, duh. Sophie is okay.”
Rose looked at her in disbelief.
”She got me temporarily expelled!”
Ashelle gave her a stern look.
”You attacked her, remember?”
”Oh, Damien’s here!” Rose quickly looked away and waved at her other best friend, to which Ashelle rolled her eyes.
”Sure, pretend like you didn’t here me. Real mature.”

I like this snippet as it shows Rose and Ashelle’s friendship.

Now I need to tag seven other bloggers:

Adventuring Through Pages
Avid Reader
Jenny in Neverland
The Ramblings of a Literature Nerd
Sara Letourneau
Diary of a Teen Writer
Butterflies of the Imagination

And anyone else who wants to do this! Also don’t feel obligated to do this if I’ve tagged you!

Have you done this challenge yet? Share the link in the comments! I’d love to check out your post.

– The Writing Hufflepuff

15 thoughts on “777 Challenge

  1. Hello :D Your 7 lines are pretty cool! Now I really want to know what happens/happened (expelled? attacked?!). :P How much have you finished of your WIP so far? :)

      • A lot of things sound lame in Dutch haha. I also often found myself trying to find a translation for a certain English word or phrase, and even though I did always find one, it had a slightly different meaning.
        And I always liked writing in English, I just didn’t have enough confidence to write an entire book in English instead of just a short story, but after blogging in English for over a year I decided to go for it :)

      • To be honest, you English is great and you seem pretty confident to me lol :P But it’s great that you’re giving it a try. Good luck!

  2. Someone else just nominated me for the 7/7/7 Challenge last week. I already did it in the fall – but with two new nods now, I’m definitely doing it again! ;)

    Nice excerpt, btw. Which one of your WIPs does it come from?

Send an owl

