A Slightly Late Liebster Award

Thank you Coffeelant for the nomination! I know this is pretty late, as you nominated me in May haha, but I was in the middle of my exams back then and after that sort of forgot about it. Luckily I have a list of all my blog ideas and tags/nominations on Wunderlist!

  • Link back to the person who nominated you.
  • Give 11 random facts about yourself.Β  (I suck so much at thinking up facts about myself. Especially today I can’t think of any haha)
  • Answer 11 questions from your nominator.
  • Nominate 11 new and obscure bloggers.
  • Come up with 11 questions for them to answer.
  • Inform your nominees.

Because I’m really, really lazy woops.

1. Who is your favorite author?

This won’t be a surprise I think: J.K. Rowling

2. What do you use for reading eBooks?

The one time I read an eBook (send to me by the author for a review), I used the Kindle app on my phone.

3. Who is your favourite book blogger?

Oh so not answering this haha! I don’t have one favourite book blogger; I have many! I will never be able to list them all here without forgetting someone so… Nope, not doing this, sorry! :)

4. What is it that you love about the book community?

So far everyone is incredibly friendly and funny. Ever since I joined I feel like I’ve made tons of friends that I talk to regularly, whether it’s on our blogs, Twitter or Instagram. It’s so nice to meet all these lovely new people and talk to them!

5. If you had to pick, would you choose Marvel or DC?

Hmm… I’m kind of new in this, so I can’t really say yet. Spiderman is my favourite superhero though, so I guess I’d have to pick Marvel? Ask me in a few months when I’ve seen all the superhero movies haha (one day I might read the comics. I’m lazy guys haha)

6. Is there anything that makes you passionate?

So many things! Writing, reading, Harry Potter and Disney to name a few.

7.Where do you like to read?

In my bed haha. Though if the weather is nice I also like reading outside once I get comfortable.

8. Where do you usually shop for your books?

I usually go to the American Book Center or Waterstones (they’re practically across from each other, which is really useful haha). I go to ABC more often though, as they’re usually cheaper and I get a discount.

9. What Starbucks drink describes you perfectly?

Uh I don’t know? Whenever I’m at Starbucks I either order a tea, hot chocolate (WITH WHIPPED CREAM AND CARAMELLY GOODNESS YES) or a frappucino (strawberry or vanilla, though I haven’t tried any others yet). I have no idea which drink would describe me haha.

10. How do you like to write?

Do you mean style or like on paper or computer? I’m going with the latter. If I’m thinking out ideas and such I prefer to write on actual papers, and thus use my notebooks. If I’m actually writing the story itself, I prefer working on my laptop.

11. If you had one choice of having ebooks or physical copies of books for the rest of your life, which would you pick?

Physical copies hands down. I mean, I’ve only read one eBook in my life? Haha. It’s not just that I like the feel and smell of a physical copy, or that they look pretty on my shelves (of course that’s very important!), but I don’t like how it reads. I’m also a really slow reader when it comes to eBooks!

I’ve actually read more than once that people readΒ fasterΒ when it comes to eBooks so… What about you? Are you slow like me? Or am I an exception haha.

– The Writing Hufflepuff

3 thoughts on “A Slightly Late Liebster Award

Send an owl

