Music Monday: Nostalgia

It’s time for another Music Monday! Except that it’s Friday. Ssssh.

Music Monday is a bi-weekly link-up hosted by Bridget from Stay and Watch the Stars. This time the theme is ‘nostalgia’.

My playlist

nostalgia

You can also listen to this playlist on 8tracks.

Wish – Arashi

The song that introduced me to Arashi! Also my favourite Japanese drama <3

Crashed the Wedding – Busted

Probably not my first song (I honestly don’t remember which one was my first Busted song), but one of my favourites! I even made a music video for it with a friend haha.

Sakura Kiss – Chieko Kawabe

The opening song to my favourite anime! <3

Hakuna Matata – Lion King

Except the Dutch version is more nostalgic to me haha.

Pokémon Theme

This wasn’t just the theme song of Pokémon, it was the theme of my life.

Hanging by a Moment – Lifehouse

First song I heard of Lifehouse, now one of my favourite bands. I especially love to listen to them when I’m writing.

Under the Sea – The Little Mermaid

Again, the Dutch version is more nostalgic to me!

I’ll Be There for You – The Rembrandts

CLAP CLAP (I’m 100% positive I’m not the only one who claps haha)

Tale As Old As Time – Beauty and the Beast

And once again, Dutch version is more nostalgic, though I definitely prefer this one (as with all the Disney songs I prefer the original)

If you made a playlist for Music Monday I’d love to listen to it, so feel free to share the link to your post in the comments! Are any of these songs nostalgic to you as well?

– The Writing Hufflepuff

2 thoughts on “Music Monday: Nostalgia

Send an owl

