The Chosen Ones At Hogwarts

The Chosen Ones is my ya fantasy WIP. For more info, go to ‘Writing’ in the menu and then ‘The Chosen Ones’ for more posts about it!

Instead of writing, I decided to spend a few hours on sorting my main teens into Hogwarts Houses and photoshopping! (the latter is why it took a while). I know, I know. I should’ve been writing instead, but I couldn’t get the idea out of my head and it was FUN. So here we go:

Rose Clarke – Gryffindor

Rose isn’t always brave – she has her moments of weakness and she becomes braver with each book, but she will not hesitate to risk her life to save someone else’s. She’s lucky to have Damien and Egbert who never go in without a plan, as she’d like to go in head first and can be quite reckless.

Damien van Liere – Slytherin

Damien is ambitious and driven; he knows what he wants and he will do everything in his power to get it. He can also be very cunning, but always with good intentions (to find important information to defeat demons or save someone/the world for example).

Ashelle Zonneveld – Hufflepuff

ashellehufflepuff

Ashelle stays loyal to Rose and Damien throughout the years, even though she knows they’re hiding something from her. She has faith in her friends and believes that whatever it is, they’re hiding it for good reasons. She will never let them down. She’s also kind (most of the time) and trusting. Basically she’s the sweetest little thing (again, most of the time and not to everyone) and I’m very sorry for what I’m going to put her through.

Dan Eckhardt – Slytherin

Dan is determined and cunning like Damien, though not always with good intentions. Just like a lot of Slytherins he’s very self-preserved, especially at the beginning. He does go out of his way to save his loved ones, but it’s not likely he’ll save a stranger.

Sophie Huigswee – Ravenclaw

Sophie is always ready to learn, as long as it’s interesting enough. She’s witty and curious, and is creative (though Ashelle is too, but she is really more of a Puff). Sophie is the one along with Egbert to try and solve the mysteries, and is very proud when she finds the answer before he does, as she looks up to him.

Mick Petersen – Hufflepuff

I knew immediately that Mick is a Hufflepuff (unlike Ashelle, as she really fits in Gryffindor as well): loyal, kind, hardworking, fair, always willing to help and good at finding good books (sorry for the pun, but I couldn’t help myself). Unlike Ashelle he’s always the sweetest thing (except not so little).

Now I have all these headcanons of my babies at Hogwarts haha. This was a lot of fun to do and hey, I improved my photoshop skills! How would you sort your characters? 

signature

12 thoughts on “The Chosen Ones At Hogwarts

Send an owl

