Music Monday: Crush On You

Or maybe more like Music Thursday? Oh well!

Music Monday is a bi-weekly link-up hosted by Bridget from Stay and Watch the Stars. The theme is ‘Crush’ and Bridget said it could be either a romantic crush, or like a ‘crush your enemies’ kind of playlist, so I decided to make two playlists! To make it clear which one is which, I decided to call the romantic one ‘Crush On You’.

My playlist

CRUSH ON YOU-5

Sooner – Andrew Allen

Teenage Dream – Boyce Avenue

I love the original, but this cover is just so cute.

On My Mind – Brad Kavanagh

CAN WE TAKE A MOMENT TO FANGIRL ABOUT THE FACT THAT BRAD KAVANAGH FOLLOWS ME ON TWITTER LIKE I CAN’T EVEN PROPERLY PRONOUNCE HIS LAST NAME

Be My Forever – Christina Perri ft. Ed Sheeran

Outlaws – David Lambert

All About Us – He Is We ft. Owl City

I Won’t Say (I’m In Love) – Hercules

You – Hollywood Ending

Someday – IU

This song is so beautiful and cute and Dream High <3

I Must Be Dreaming – The Maine

Ships In The Night – Mat Kearney

The Hourglass – The Morning Off

Perfect For Me – Show Me The Skyline

I See The Light – Tangled

Did I Mention – Descendants

Did I Mention I’m obsessed with both this song and movie

So far it’s been impossible for me to create a playlist without any Disney haha. BUT! My Crush Your Enemies playlist is Disney-less. I think. I’m very tempted to add Be Prepared (because it’s a great song and even greater to listen to while crushing thy enemies). If you’ve made a playlist for Music Monday, share it with me in the comments!

signature

15 thoughts on “Music Monday: Crush On You

  1. I’m hopefully going to start doing this! I love sharing music, so it’s the perfect thing for me. Also, good choices :)

  2. Oh Disney. Gotta love Disney! But oh my I love the cover of Teenage Dream, by Boyce Avenue! Boyce is so amazing and it sounds so good. And All About Us is such a sweet song! Great music choices! xoxo

  3. CHRISTINA PERRI <3 ED SHEERAN <3 And omg he follows you on twitter? THAT IS SO COOL. I've not heard any Adam Lambert songs, but I did love Ghost Town which was absolutely gorgeous. Lovely compilation :)

Send an owl

