Would You Rather…

Thank you Brett of Brett Michael Orr, Tina from Read the Bloody Book and Travelling in My Bookcase for tagging me to do the Would You Rather tag!

Would you rather…

1. Read only trilogies or stand-alones?

Why can’t I choose both? Obviously because that’s not the point of would you rather haha. There are some amazing stand alones out there and I can’t imagine not being able to read The Perks of Being a Wallflower, The Book Thief, Rainbow Rowell’s books etc., but I think I’ll go with trilogies because 1) you get to stay in the book’s world a little longer and 2) you get to read more about your favourite characters.

2. Read only female or male authors? 

While I really don’t care whether an author is female or male, I’ve come to the conclusion that most of my favourite authors are female, thus I will go with female authors or I wouldn’t be able to read books by my favourite authors anymore! Sadly that means I wouldn’t be able to read books by my male favourite authors… Why is this tag so cruel?

3. Shop at Barnes & Noble or Amazon? 

We don’t have a Barnes & Noble here and I’ve never ordered books from Amazon, but I guess it’s about shopping at a physical store or online. I usually go to a physical bookstore, as I just love the experience. I like being surrounded by books and fellow bookworms. At a bookstore I can look at the available books and there are always books I want to read. When I’m ordering online I just get overwhelmed by all the options haha! When I do order online it’s because Bol (pretty much the biggest online store in The Netherlands) has a nice sale (and I always get emails when they do, which is really not good for my money).

4. All books become movies or TV shows?

Tv shows. Though some books would be better suited for the big screen, most of my favourite books are series and thus would work better as tv shows, as this way nothing important would be left out, characters would be probably developed etc. (MY BABIES LIKE ALEC AND IZZY WOULD BE TREATED LIKE THE PROPER MAIN CHARACTERS THEY ARE. I assume the tv show will do this. Another reason why I’m excited for this show!)

5. Read 5 pages per day or 5 books per week?

5 books per week of course! Would anyone choose differently haha?

6. Be a professional reviewer or author?

Author of course! Though professional reviewer does sound like a nice option if I can’t become an author (I also want to be a journalist, so I could review for a magazine! Though seriously, I want to be an author).

7. Only read your top 20 favorite books over and over or always read new ones that you haven’t read before?

I guess read new ones. Of course I’d hate not being able to reread my favourites, but who knows how many undiscovered favourites are out there!

8. Be a librarian or book seller?

Book seller!

9. Only read your favorite genre, or every genre except your favorite?

I think my favourite genre. I can’t imagine not reading fantasy ever again, and there are plenty of fantasy books to read to keep me occupied for the rest of my life!

10. Only read physical books or eBooks?

Physical. I mean, I barely even read eBooks haha (when I say barely I mean almost never).

I have no idea who has done this tag already, and I don’t think anyone would want to do it again (as the questions are the same) I won’t tag anyone in particular. If you reading this haven’t done this yet, I tag YOU.

signature

13 thoughts on “Would You Rather…

  1. Journalism is a field I am interested in too! I am going to go to university next year to study Professional writing and publishing and creative writing! Its going to open me up to so many opportunities, such as being a columnist and stuff like that! How cool?! Writing is just simply so great.

    I pick trilogies over standalones too, because sometimes standalones make me feel sad. Probably because I am SO used to sticking with one world for more than one book. xoxo

    • Nice! You can’t really study creative writing here, though maybe I’ll find a workshop or something :)
      I’m really excited to start journalism in two weeks (and nervous and scared too of course haha), so I’ll let you know what it’s like!
      Same! Though sometimes it’s refreshing to be able to read a book knowing that you didn’t just start ANOTHER series haha. Sometimes it’s hard to keep up with all the book series!

      • Oh no, that’s such a shame! I’ve seen it as a course in almost all the universities I’ve visited here in Australia.
        I’m so excited for you! I can’t wait to hear your experience, so please do let me know! Maybe a blog post dedicated to the experience?
        Ah yes I know what you mean! xoxo

  2. Thanks so much for doing the tag! :D I totally agree with all of your answers too! Seems like almost everyone answers the same way! :P

  3. It’s such a difficult tag! I’m a real life person too, I’d choose the physical book shop and books :-) Good answers!
    Thanks for visiting Addlepates and Book Nerds! :-)

Send an owl

