Orlando Day 4: Disney Magic Kingdom

Previous posts: Orlando Day 1Orlando Day 2 part 1Orlando Day 2 part 2 and Orlando Day 3.

Okay, so technically this is day 5, but since I skipped the actual day 4 as not much happens (like I said in my last post, it was a rest day), this is now called ‘day 4’, or it might be a bit confusing.

ANYWAY. THIS IS THE DAY WE WENT TO DISNEY. We had bought our tickets the day before at the hotel, which would save time (most, if not all, hotels in Orlando offer tickets, so keep that in mind so you won’t have to stand in line!).

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

Look how cute those tickets/cards are! Those little boxes were bought here in Amsterdam, but they go well with the cards haha. They held these delicious sort of mini-Maltesers *drools*

Of course when one goes to Disney one must wear Disney related clothing* (just like I wore my Hufflepuff tank top the first Universal day, sadly I only have one Harry Potter tank top, and honestly I can’t survive in T-shirts in somewhere as hot as Orlando), so here’s my outfit!

* This is not an actual must of course, it’s a must for me

Yay for Mickey and friends tanktop! My mom wore the same one in gray, so we we were twinning haha. Also how cool is that second photo?! It totally happened by mistake, but I like it haha. I also traded my Harry Potter keychains for my newly acquired Disney ones (thank you Walgreens).

So after breakfast we went to the main entrance to wait for the shuttle that would take us to Epcot, from there we’d ride the monorail to the ferry that would take us to Magic Kingdom.

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

DISNEY. Just as I took the photo we went over a bump and Mickey got cut off :(

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

At Epcot! Also my outfit from the back. If you look carefully you can see two Mickey heads coming out of my shoes (they’re attached to my socks)

disney1_zps3mjzegxr

Look how cute those life vest instructions are! AND THE CASTLE IN ALL IT’S GLORY.

Once we got to the park we immediately went to City Hall to get buttons. If you don’t know, you can get buttons that show you’re celebrating something. Since we were there for my 18th birthday we got a happy birthday button and my mom got a ‘I’m Celebrating’ one as well.

disney2_zpsji2wonnb

During the day I got a lot of ‘happy birthday princess Michelle’, someone even called me ‘your highness’ haha BUT SIRIUSLY THOUGH I WAS A PRINCESS FOR A DAY *one childhood dream fulfilled* (though honestly I didn’t want to be a princess that badly (Princesses have to obey all these rules and have all these responsibilities…) I wanted to be a Pokémon master. Still do. One day guys, one day)

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

As I said, twinning

This picture reminds me to give you guys this piece of advice: DO NOT BRING A LEATHER BAG TO AN INCREDIBLY HOT PLACE. It kept sticking to my skin, and since I had caught a mild sunburn the day before it HURT.

After getting our buttons, guess who showed up? PLUTO AND MARIE. So then we had to choose: who to take a picture with? I’m sorry Pluto, I love you, but MARIE IS SO ADORABLE.

disney3_zpsibxhnfpr

LOOK I HUGGED MARIE IT’S BEEN WEEKS AND I’M STILL GIDDY ABOUT IT SHE WAS SO SOFT AND CUTE AND I LOVE HER OKAY

While we where waiting for our turn the Move it! Shake It! Dance And Play It! Parade started, which I filmed. I’m going to make a video out of all my footage and share it on here later, but for now I’m going to show you this clip:

If you heard a ‘STITCH’: that’s me. I LOVE STITCH (and everything Disney, but STIIIITCH. Plus I hadn’t expected to see him in a parade). Also that laughter that follows is also me when I realised I had yelled that quite loud (it was a lot louder in real life haha).

Once the parade was over it was time to hunt down some ears/bows! There are quite a few to choose from, but we decided on these big pink bows (which was useful for my mom, as she had no idea where I was most of the time, especially in stores haha):

thumb_IMG_3672_1024_zpsyrff8yxy

LOOK AT ALL THE MICKEYS BY THE WAY.

Then it was time to start our adventure. We made our way to the castle (me trying to resist all the shops, as we were going to go shopping later in the day) where of course pictures (read: selfies) had to be taken. While we were taking a selfie a guy proposed to his girlfriend and it was so cute! I swear, my future boyfriend better proposes to me in front of Hogwarts or Cinderella’s Castle too, or I’ll say no (just kidding. Sort of. Not really).

disney4_zpsur65gbef

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

I’m siriusly proud of this photo. The colours, the reflection in the water… It’s so pretty!

We were making our way to Fantasyland, but then we passed this girl eating this delicious looking waffle with fruit, so naturally we decided to get one too. I mean, FOOD.

thumb_IMG_3704_1024_zpscxfrexpm

Look at my concentrated face haha

BUT THIS ISN’T WHAT WE THOUGHT WE HAD ORDERED. THAT GIRL HAD SOMETHING MUCH SMALLER I LOVE FOOD BUT THIS WAS TOO BIG. I couldn’t even finish it (surprisingly my mom, who has a smaller stomach than I do, did finish it), which was sad because foooood.

Also we saw another squirrel! I swear, every time I saw one I was Dug from Up.

My mom’s theory that I was a dog in my previous life sounds more likeable each day. This morning, she asked if I wanted a hug and I ran at her like a dog, almost knocking her off her feet (and the stairs…).

Once we were done eating we continued our way to Fantasyland. The plan was to get on the Seven Dwarfs Mine Train since it was still early, but the line was sooo long and it was actually already pretty hot, so we decided to wait until it had cooled of a bit. Instead, we went on the Winnie the Pooh ride. I kind of remembered going on it when I was five (though it’s more likely I remembered it from film, not from actual memory), and even though I’m no longer five, I still loved it. I mean, it’s Winnie the Pooh.

DISNEY5_zpsdaufpqaw

 

If you’re in line with kids, your kids can play while they wait (of course you can too. No one will stop you. I think. If they do that’s unfair). If you knock on the door, you’ll hear Pooh’s voice. I don’t know if he says different things, but when I knocked he said something along the lines of ‘if you’re a Heffalump please go away’ haha.

disney6_zps0ubjvygr

When you get ‘inside’ there’s still stuff for kids to do. What I personally loved were these big screens with ‘honey’ that you had to swipe away to find Pooh and his friends.
As you can see the ride is in a honeypot! The ride itself is based on the story of the 1977 film, which is really cute.

After the ride is over, of course you end up in a store. In it they of course sell Winnie the Pooh stuff, but also Snow White (as The Seven Dwarfs Train is right across from it) and of course some Mickey and Minnie stuff.

thumb_IMG_3678_1024_zpsucxvkefa

TIGGER. I had to get Tigger. Not only because I love him and this particular plush is cute, but because I’m collecting all of the characters and I *GASP* didn’t have Tigger yet. One day I want to have a big library in my house, and I want to place all the plushies in the children’s section (I have big plans).

A lot happened this day, so I decided to split it up again like I did with my second post. I don’t know yet if it will be two or three parts, we’ll see! Next time: The Little Mermaid ride, Rapunzel’s tower, The Haunted Mansion, Mickey shaped ice-cream and more! Have you been to Magic Kingdom? What’s your NUMBER ONE favourite thing? I know, that’s cruel. Don’t worry, you can cheat.

signature

19 thoughts on “Orlando Day 4: Disney Magic Kingdom

  1. Such a wonderful post. Looks like you had an incredible time. Mickey being cut off really made me laugh. At least you didn’t drop the camera. I’ve never seen someone so concentrated when eating haha. That dessert looks like the kind you would throw in someone’s face!

Send an owl

