#WritersLife Tag

I found this tag at Rachana’s blog Addicted to YA and thought it looked like fun! Don’t forget to check out her answers to these questions!

Write Fuel: What do you eat/drink while writing?

I don’t eat while I write. If I get hungry, I take a food break. I do drink lots of water and tea (I’m aware that’s water too, don’t worry) while I write. Need to stay hydrated! Also I can’t do much without my tea.

Write Sounds: What do you listen to while writing?

Depends what I’m writing. I have different playlists, but Lifehouse, Imagine Dragons and soundtracks (Harry Potter, Disney, Doctor Who and a few others) are always part of those playlists!

Write Vice: What’s your most debilitating distraction?

Quizzes. If you follow me on Twitter (which can also be a distraction), you may have noticed I’m addicted, even when I’m writing.

Sadly these are only a few tweets depicting my obsession.

Write Horror: What’s the worst thing that’s ever happened to you while writing?

COMPUTERS AND LAPTOPS CRASHING OH MY GOD

Write Joy: What’s the best thing that’s ever happened while writing or how do you celebrate small victories?

Finishing my first book when I was ten. I mean, it was a siriusly crappy book, but it was an accomplishment. A big one.

Write Crew: Who do you communicate with or not communicate with while writing? 

Fellow writers on Twitter! I don’t always do this, but sometimes while writing I share something on Twitter and that often leads to a conversation! In real life, I prefer not to talk to anyone haha.

Write Secret: What’s your writing secret to success or hidden flaw?

Haha I wish I could tell you I had a ‘writing secret to succes’. I promise that if I get a publishing deal I’ll share all my writing secrets with you, so that you guys can decide which one it was that led to my succes.

Write-spiration: What always makes you productive?

Here’s a list (because I love lists):

  • Reading a really good book
  • Hearing/reading about other people’s work
  • Setting goals for myself
  • When I get a brilliant idea
  • Food. How can you be productive on an empty stomach?!

There are probably a few other things, but I can’t think of them right now.

Write Peeve: What’s one thing writers do (or you do) that’s annoying?

When I sort my characters into Hogwarts, or when I do other things that are related to my writing, but I’m not actually writing.

YES BENEDICT I WILL. After I’ve sorted my characters at Camp Halfblood…(Hey that’s a fun idea- NO GO WRITE)

Write Words- Share one sentence from a project. Past or present

Everyone has heard the story of Lucifer who was banned from Heaven, but many do not know what happened afterwards.

The first sentence of The Army of Quermo!

Alright, I’ll be tagging:

Nirvana @ Quenching the Quill
Alyssa @ Ramblings of a Literature Nerd
Evi @ Adventuring Through Pages
Cassie @ The Magical Adventures of Cassie the Weird
Brett Michael Orr
Kara @ Diary of a Teenage Writer
The Time Traveling Writer
Sara Letourneau
Taile @ Twist in the Taile
And all the other writers out there! :) Also if you’ve been tagged, don’t feel obligated to do this!

signature

25 thoughts on “#WritersLife Tag

  1. Love this tag! I usually listen to instrumental soundtracks while I write, mostly Lord of the Rings and the Hobbit ones. Anything with words in it distracts me!

Send an owl

