The Weekly Hufflepuff #3

GUYS I HAVE ONE WEEK LEFT BEFORE I’M STARTING JOURNALISM AND I’M EXCITED AND SCARED

Anyway, what happened this week?

whatiread

  • This was a slow reading week for me. I finally finished The Young Elites and it was okay. It took so long for things to get interesting!
  • I started The Warlock (fifth book in The Secrets of the Immortal Nicholas Flamel series) and am enjoying it so far. I had to look up summaries of the first four books since it’s been so long since I read those, but now at least I remember what has happened so far!

personal

I translated quite a bit of my WIP this week, though not as much as I would’ve liked.

TEEN WOLF OH MY GOD NO DON’T DO THIS TO ME

The Fosters mid-season finale though. Spoilers in white: DID WE SIRIUSLY GET A HAPPY FINALE OH MY GOD. I mean, okay Jonnor might break up (so not okay with that), but nothing majorly bad happened!! Also not sure how I feel about the new Jesus (I was so confused: ‘Who’s that. What Jesus? That’s not- Okay so we have a new Jesus’ I had no idea Jesus was coming back! I guess I missed that).Β I guess I’m still used to Jake T. Austin, but we’ll see what he’s like in 3B!

On Thursday I went to see Paper Towns with a friend. Getting there was terrible, as I hadn’t realised how busy it would be thanks to Sail! (If you don’t know what that is, it has something to do with boats. Somehow I managed to miss this events in my 18 years of living in Amsterdam). I barely got on time (which was really funny as it’s usually my friend who’s late haha!) and thankfully we were still allowed to buy tickets and go in. I won’t go into details, or this post will get really long, but I absolutely loved it. They made some minor changes, but they didn’t affect the plot too much and most of them I actually liked (like Angela getting screen-time). The cast all did a fantastic job portraying their characters and they had great chemistry with each other. One of my favourite adaptations, that’s for sure!

I slept over at my friends and we caught up on Pretty Little Liars (no spoilers please, we still have five episodes until the 6A finale). Of course we also talked a lot.

The next day we continued our Pretty Little Liars marathon (actually we went to bed at 3 AM so we continued it the same day haha. I had a really weird dream by the way,Β about Pretty Little Liars…) and baked muffins with chocolate chips!

Muffins!! 😊

A post shared by Michelle 🌈 (@thewritinghufflepuff) on

Oh I also rewatched The Jungle Book (first time in English since I grew up with most Disney films in Dutch) and was very disturbed to find out Kaa and Winnie the Pooh had the same voice actor (I’M NOT OKAY THAT MY FAVOURITE BEAR HAS THE SAME VOICE AS THAT CREEPY SNAKE OKAY)

what I posted-2

elsewhere

I spy with my little eye… Some interesting blog posts!

That was another week! There’s only one week of August left- EEP. Which means I really need to post my first Amsterdam post since I promised the series would start this month. I STILL DON’T HAVE A NAME THOUGH. If you have any suggestions, let me know!
Anyway, how was your week? Let me know in the comments!

signature

14 thoughts on “The Weekly Hufflepuff #3

  1. Ooh you’re into journalism? I’ll probably study it as well!! Looking forward to that tag, glad you liked the idea :)
    P. S. You live in Amsterdam? Never realized that we live so close to each other haha!!

  2. Loved this post I’m going to see Paper Towns on Saturday. I’m all kinds of excited to see this since it’s my favourite John Green book 😊 thanks for the shout out – I especially love how you added “mostly about David Levithan” πŸ˜‚

  3. Thanks so much for linking my post. CONGRATS ON 500 FOLLOWERS omg, that’s amazing, much deserved, wish you all the more successes with the blog.

Send an owl

