Orlando Day 4: Disney Magic Kingdom II

Previous posts: Orlando Day 1Orlando Day 2 part 1Orlando Day 2 part 2Orlando Day 3 and Orlando Day 4 part 1.

It’s time for part two! Last post I ended it at the Winnie the Pooh ride, next was Under The Sea: Journey of the Little Mermaid, which follows the story of the movie. If you’re a fan of The Little Mermaid, then I definitely recommend this ride!

We did stop to take a picture at the Alice in Wonderland ride first though. We didn’t go on it, as rides like that (the spinning cups) make us both nauseous.

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

littlemermaid_zpsnrplqdvk

The building  itself is really pretty, it smells like your actually at sea and once you get into a shell you even go ‘under the sea’. This ride wasn’t there yet when I was five so that made it even more fun! I filmed a bit during the ride (I wish I had filmed more), which you’ll see in the video I’m still working on (it will probably take a while for me to finish it).

After leaving the ride we passed Gaston’s tavern and took pictures with his statue.

gaston_zpsfp1d0vzi

Gaston was actually out there to take pictures with, but the line was rather long and I don’t even like Gaston, so that wasn’t worth it haha.

rapunzel_zpsnkebsymt

Rapunzel now also has her own area in Fantasyland: her tower is there, the buildings are in the style of the film, the flags and the lanterns are there and of course wanted posters! While there a photographer took some pictures of us. We also took a selfie with the tower but it kind of failed haha.

hauntedmansion_zpsnkbxosai.jpg

We then ended up at the Haunted Mansion and oh my God was it hot by then! This was probably the hottest day of the entire trip, though it also didn’t help that Disney doesn’t have ventilators at most rides, while Universal does. The ride is okay, a bit boring until the end when the famous song starts playing. The best part was when inside the house the lights suddenly went out and everyone started screaming haha.

Afterwards I was really in the mood for some ice cream! What better ice cream than in the shape of Mickey’s head?

Collage_ijs

Sorry if these photos are making you hungry. 100% recommend this particular ice cream. Unless you don’t like chocolate of course, in which case I pity you.

While eating ice cream (and my mom drinking Diet Coke) we made our way towards Big Thunder Mountain Railroad where for some reasons I didn’t take any pictures. It’s a fun ride though and definitely worth standing in line for. Also there are sort of ventilators here (I’m not sure if they were ventilators or part of the ride, but they blew cold wind so who cares!).

When we got off it was almost time for the Festival of Fantasy Parade, which started right there in Frontierland! We managed to get a pretty good spot, so I could film/photograph a lot. I had no idea my mom was also taking pictures, so I could’ve continued filming instead of stopping to take pictures. Oh well!

parade_zpseoav8ucnparade2_zpsmolz1wjt

Footage of the parade will also be used in the video I’m making! Anna and Elsa also appeared, but my photo isn’t that good as I was too late to take it and my mom apparently didn’t take one at all! Can we take a moment to appreciate Donald’s and Bashful’s adorableness by the way? And not to mention Dopey in the background!

After the parade we made our way from Frontierland to Tomorrowland. We stopped by the Christmas shop where we bought some ornaments (I also really wanted the Tinker Bell topper, but it was a rather large box so I had no idea how to take that with me, not to mention my mom already has a topper and I doubted she wanted to trade it in for Tinker Bell haha. She is going to hang my ornaments in the tree though! Along with all my old Disney ornaments). On our way to Tomorrowland we took some pictures.

SAM_3037_Fotor_Collage_zpsyy5cgfrp

Make a wish into the well
That’s all you have to do
And if you hear it echoing
Your wish will soon come true

When we arrived we immediately made our way to Stitch’s Great Escape, which had a really short line. Sadly you’re not allowed to take pictures inside so this is the only one I have:

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

You get inside with a group and make your way through the ride, until you get inside this room where you sit down. It’s more of a show than an actual ride, but if you’re a fan of Stitch, it’s definitely fun!

Right across from Stitch is the Monsters Inc. Laugh Floor, which is basically stand-up comedy and it was hilarious. Definitely recommend this one! I won’t tell you too much about it, just know that if you love Monsters Inc. or if you just love humour, you’ll love this one.

thumb_IMG_3682_1024_zpss61itub8

And this is where I’ll leave you again! There’s one part left and then it’s time for Downtown Disney! Next time there is an incredible dance party (hint hint), dinner at Pinocchio’s and free dessert, The Seven Dwarfs Mine Train, another parade, fireworks and of course more photos! Have you tried the Mickey ice cream? Did I make you hungry? (once again I apologise for that). And most importantly: are you a Stitch fan?

signature

22 thoughts on “Orlando Day 4: Disney Magic Kingdom II

  1. I so want to go. That Monsters Inc thing looks awesome. The ice cream looks super nice. Buzz definitely has it right. Did you make a wish? Also, who knew Gaston was so popular?

  2. I went to Disney not to long ago with my school band and it’s so much fun! I’m glad you had a great trip. I agree, Mickey ice cream is the best! All of the parades that go on at Disney look super cool, but they’re so hot to be in!

  3. WOAH WOAH WOAH. I wanna go there now so much omg. I don’t care if I’m 23 or 53 but I will go to this place, someday. HOPEFULLY SOON XD I loveee all your pictures, they were really cute :’)

Send an owl

