Summer 2015 Goals: How Did I Do?

lamington

Summer isn’t officially over yet, but September just doesn’t have that summer feel anymore, mostly because the holidays are over. So how many goals did I accomplish?

Finish the second draft of The Army of Quermo – though I’d be happy with just writing a lot, not necessarily finishing it. EDIT: New goal is to translate everything I’ve written so far

So my initial goal was to finish the second draft, but then I decided to write in English and thus translate what I have so far. Sadly I haven’t translated everything yet, but I do hope I’ll be able to do this this year.

Finish the interview stage of my grandfather’s biography

Um yeah…

Read 22 books – why 22 you ask? Because there are still 22 books left until I’ve finished my Goodreads Challenge! (16/22)

While I’m typing this I’m still reading The Enchantress, but I might have finished this by the time this go up and then I’ll have read 17 out of 22, which is not bad. I wish I could’ve read more, but I’m happy with the amount I’ve read! I hope I’ll be able to keep up reading this much the coming months.

Redecorate my room – I wanted to do this before America, but now I really need to do it as I don’t have enough room for the stuff I bought

YES SOMETHING I DID DO! Pictures will follow soon(ish). There are still two bags of stuff that need to go to the attic in my room and there’s a photo I need to print out for a photo frame, but it’s pretty much done.

Blog a lot – though I don’t think this will be a problem!

I blogged almost every day. Sadly I doubt I’ll be able to keep that up now that school has started again.

Blog about my time in America

There are two posts left! Not including the posts in which I show what I bought. I almost accomplished this goal, so I’m pretty proud of that.

Blog more again about writing

I did the 777 Challenge, participated in both the July and August edition of Beautiful People, sorted the main teens of my WIP into Hogwarts houses, asked if you guys could pronounce a few names, I explained why writers can’t disconnect from the Internet and did the #WritersLife tag. All in all I’m pretty proud! I hope I’ll be able to do a writing post at least once a week.

Make photo albums – I have a lot of printed photos that I’d like to put in albums. There are also quite a lot that I still need to print, but that will cost a lot of money…

Sort of. I put a few pictures in my photo album, but a lot of my photos were too big for it… So basically I still have a lot of pictures haha.

Put pictures in the frame for my mom – quite some time ago I bought my mom this big frame where you can put in a lot of pictures (kind of like a collage – I have no idea how you call these frames), but because of school I haven’t had the time yet!

Uh yeah… Sorry mom! I did pick out some pictures for it.

Meet up with friends

And hopefully I’ll be able to see them regularly during the school year as well! It’s so weird to think that I won’t see them in the hallways anymore.

Celebrate my birthday with friends

I talked about this in my July Wrap Up!

Explore my city and have some kind of adventure (I don’t know, it sounds like fun and it feels like there are so many places in Amsterdam that I have never been or maybe I was just too small to remember)

Read my first Blogsterdam post to find out about my adventure!

Catch up on tv shows

I still need to catch up on Doctor Who (season 8 finale and Christmas special) and Reign, which are the tv shows I meant when I set this goal for myself.

Finish my Disney rewatch

There are still a few left, so I didn’t finish my rewatch either.

So 7 out of 14 goals were accomplished. Not too bad! Did you set any summer goals? How did you do? Let me know in the comments!

signature

9 thoughts on “Summer 2015 Goals: How Did I Do?

  1. WHOA You haven’t seen the end of season 8 of Doctor Who?? You need to get on that.
    And nicely done. 17 books is pretty decent, considering all the other stuff you wanted to do.
    Good luck with school!

Send an owl

